NSSF Scoops E-Learning Award

NSSF Managing Director Richard Byarugaba

The National Social Security Fund has won the 2015 Best New-comer Award in Africa, discount for its “Desire2Learn” staff platform, viagra 60mg at the E-Learning Conference in Mauritius.

The E-Learning awards recognize best and innovative use of the existing, about it or new Information Technologies to enhance Learning.

The award was given by the suppliers of the E-Learning system, “Desire2Learn” LRMG from South Africa in conjunction with their partners Skillsoft and SumTotal from the US.

Richard Byarugaba, the Fund’s Managing Director, dedicated the award to all NSSF staff, who through their self-dedication, have enabled NSSF to be sought out and receive global recognition.

“NSSF is honoured to receive the award and it is a result of full commitment from management and staff in using Desire2Learn to enrich their knowledge base,” said Mr. Byarugaba.

“The dynamic nature of quality E-Learning, gives our staff access to knowledge when they need it, as they need it. The results have shown that our Desire2Learn programme has enabled our staff to actively engage in their self-improvement. This award is proof that we are investing wisely,” he said.

To win the award, NSSF staff utilized the system at 72 percent, way above the international benchmark of 20percent utilization for year one.

At the same conference, Mr. Joseph Ajal, the Learning and Development Manager, was a finalist for the Best Learning and Development champion award.

He was recognized for his obsession in measuring the success and impact of the Desire2Learn project towards NSSF’s business objectives.

NSSF Uganda has achieved major milestones over the last few years that have improved its operational and administrative capacities that have resulted into better service delivery to members and staff.

The Fund has previously won awards for Africa Pension Fund Initiative of The Year, Best Corporate Website during the 2014 Digital Impact Awards Africa, Superbrands in 2014, UCC ACIA Business Excellence 2013, and ECASSA Winner on innovation 2013.


Most Popular

Header advertisement
To Top