9 NRM Losers Join Mbabazi’s Go Forward

The Go Forward pressure group led by the former party Secretary General Amama Mbabazi is claiming to have snatched a number of National Resistance Movement (NRM) leaders from different parts of the country.

These led by Willy Omodo Omodo from Oyam North constituency, medicine erectile disclosed their decision on Thursday evening during a press briefing at the Go Forward offices in Nakasero.

Omodo, medicine web who just crossed back to Mbabazi after joining forces with President Museveni late last year, says he is now determined to support the former Prime Minister to defeat the  incumbent in the coming 2016 general elections.

Header advertisement
Omodo Omodo momentarily joined abandoned Mbabazi and joined President Yoweri Museveni

Omodo Omodo momentarily abandoned Mbabazi and joined President Yoweri Museveni

“I am among the people that started this project of Go Forward; I was beaten up, dragged to the Anti- Corruption Court and later remanded to Luzira prison,” he said.

“I have never seen anything wrong about Mbabazi; this is the right time to join hands with him to bring about the change we have desired for years.”

Omodo together with 9 others told journalists that the inconsistencies in NRM and vote rigging during the recently concluded party primaries were among the other reasons they crossed to Go Forward.

Omodo, who lost in the Oyam North Parliamentary Primaries revealed that more disgruntled and unsatisfied NRM members would be joining Mbabazi and will stand as independents during the general elections.

“The party clearly extorted money from its members. After paying our money for primaries with hope that we would receive free and fair elections, all that we experienced was vote rigging and bribery of voters,” noted Beatrice Were from Namiyingo Constituency.

Kenneth Kenedi Ayuku from Oyam South accused the NRM of conniving with Uganda People’s Congress (UPC) to fail party members from unseating Hon. Betty Amongi due to the close ties between President Jimmy Akena and Chairman Yoweri Museveni.

Other members who joined Go Forward after failing in the primaries that were present yesterday included; Robinah Masiko from Mbale, Tommy Obote, Dr. Abel Muwuguzi from Igara West Constituency, Thomas Ayinebyona from Kasambya County in Mubende District, KageiLoi Kiryapawo from Budaka District and Henry Ssemakula from Mubende District who all promised to stand as independent candidates in the 2016 elections.


Header advertisement
To Top