Election 2016

Kabale Mayor Ruhemurana Denied Fifth Term

Sentaro Byamugisha and his wife celebrate victory in Kabale town 
last night

Continental football governing body, http://corpuschristimiami.com/wp-content/plugins/wp-e-commerce/wpsc-includes/purchase-log.class.php Caf has released the list of referees to officiate the first rounds of the Caf Champions league and Confederations Cup that are due for 11-13th March and return legs a a week later.

SC Villa are the only Ugandan representatives after reigning league champions Vipers SC were ejected by Nigeria’s Enyimba International FC.

The Jogoos square out with Zanzibar’s JKU FC with the first leg to be played at Nakivuubo on Friday 11th March and the reverse fixture set for 18th March at the Amaan stadium in Zanzibar.

Djibouti officials will take over the clash in Kampala while Comoros referees have been assigned the away game in Zanzibar.

The officials 
Souleiman Ahmed Djamal has been given the main responsibility on 11th as Abdillahi Mahamoud Iltireh and Hamze Abdi Salime take the first and second assistant’ roles. Djamal Aden Aden Abdi is the reserve referee and Somali’s Awesi Ahmed Jumal is the Match Commissioner.

Full set referees for Sports Club Villa Jogoo Vs. JKU F.C (Zanzibar)

Center Referee: Souleiman Ahmed Djamal  (Djibouti)

1st. Assistant: Abdillahi Mahamoud Iltireh (Djibouti)

2nd. Assistant: Hamze Abdi Salime (Djibouti)

Reserve Referee: Djamal Aden Aden Abdi (Djibouti)

Match Commissioner: Awesi Ahmed Jumal (Somalia)

Second Leg:
JKU F.C  Vs SC Villa
18 March
Center Referee: Ali Mohamed Adelaid (Comoros)

1st Assistant: Soulaimane Amaldine (Comoros)

2nd Assistant: Mmadi Faissoil (Comoros)

Reserve referee Soulaimane Ansudane

Match Commissioner: Georges Rodolphe Bibi (Seychelles)
Celebrations erupted last night in Kabale town after long serving Kabale Municipality Mayor Dr Pius Ruhemurana was defeated by the Emmanuel Sentaro Byamugisha, information pills http://cocktaildream.be/wp-content/plugins/contact-form-7/settings.php who has been serving as the Central Division LC3 Chairman in Kabale Municipality

Byamugisha, more about an independent but FDC leaning contestant was declared by the Kabale Deputy Returning Officer, seek Sarah Birungi Kezia, at around 11pm at the district tally center at the Kabale district Rukiiko hall.

He managed 4387 votes while Dr. Ruhemurana came in second position with 3811 votes.

The ruling National Resistance Movement candidate Paul Birungi followed with 3673 votes while independents Wilson Mbabazi and Pierre Mbabazi managed 338 and 92 votes respectively.

The incumbent Dr Ruhemurana who carried the opposition Forum for Democratic Change flag in the race, has been the Kabale Mayor since 1996 and was seeking his fifth term.

Ruhemurana has won all the previous elections by landslide.

This time round however, a youthful Byamugisha mobilized his opposition party youths who campaigned against the incumbent, much to the dismay of the party leadership in the district.

Byamugisha has been serving as the  district FDC secretary general while Ruhemurana is the party chairperson.

He however decided to run on an independent ticket after he was defeated in the party primaries amidst rigging claims. His efforts to overturn the election results were futile.

Meanwhile, Joweria Kakooza the deputy mayor retained her seat, defeating her main challenger Sarah Byamugisha 728 to 517 votes.


Header advertisement

Header advertisement
To Top