Kabale Leaders Reject New District

A section of leaders from Bubaare and Nyamweru sub counties in Rubanda county East Kabale district have rejected being part of the newly created Rubanda district.

The leaders led by Pius Tumwine, viagra order the Bubaare sub county LC3 chairperson wrote a petition and handed it to the Kabale district LC5 Chairman Patrick Besigye Keihwa

In one of their concerns, pilule they said, recipe the distance from their sub county of Bubaare to Murole in Ikumba where the new headquarters will be is too far compared to the old Kabale headquarters.

The new Rubanda district, curved out Kabale will be made up of the two constituencies of Rubanda East and west with the sub counties of Bubaare, Muko, Ikumba, Hamurwa, Bufundi, Hamurwa town council and Ruhija.

The district headquarters will be at Murole in Ikumba Sub County where the headquarters of former Rubanda County used to be.

The district will become operational starting 1st July 2016.  A seventeen man committee has been selected to be the caretakers of the newly created Rubanda district pending selection of the various leaders.

Henry Musasizi the Rubanda county East Member of Parliament when reached on the matter, he said the creation of Rubanda district was done through the right procedures, from the district level to parliament.

He added that the issue of settling boundary issues at this moment would be difficult to achieve.

“It’s difficult to overturn a parliamentary decision now. I would advise that group not to waste time,” he said.


Header advertisement
To Top