Basket Ball

City Oilers, Warriors, Falcons in an Action Packed Duel

Warriors (white) in a recent duel with City oilers (blue)

Sunday, August 6


Sharing Youth vs City Oilers

Nkumba Marines vs Pemba Warriors

Falcons vs Our Saviour

Ndejje University Angels vs Betway Power.

All roads will this Sunday lead to MTN Arena in Lugogo as 8 teams will vie for points in an action packed day in the Men’s National Basketball League.

First on court will be defending champions City Oilers before other pretenders to his throne in Warriors, Falcons and Betway Power follow the suit.

Mandy Juruni’s Oilers seat uncomfortably in 4th position, having collected 15 points from their 9 games, they seat 4 points below joint table toppers KIU Titans and UCU Canons.

City Oilers have lost 3 games; against Betway Power, UCU canons and Ndejje University but the team is in buoyant mood after their recent drubbing of JKL dolphins, a game that saw 5 of their players in Omony, Omondi, Landry, Chuma and Jimmy Enabu score 10+ points.

Sharing Youth on the other hand, come into this encounter at the back of a 57-63 victory against UPDF Tomahawks, a game that saw Tong Gatwech score 19 points.

The victory was Sharing Youth’s 3rd overall this season as the team had earlier picked wins against Ndejje University Angels and Nkumba Marines.

In the other games, Pemba Warriors whose slight outing was a slight 75-74 win against KIU Titans will hope to build on that momentum as they take on struggling Nkumba Marines.

Startimes Falcons will hope to return to winning ways as they play host to the visiting Our Saviour Basketball team.

The last game of the busy day will see 5 time Champions Power take on joint table leaders Ndejje University Angels.

Past League Champions since 1996.

1996: Power

1997: Charging Rhino

1998: Falcons

1999: Falcons

2000: Power

2001: SKY Jammers

2002: Falcons

2003: Falcons

2004: Falcons

2005: Nkumba Marines

2006: Nkumba Marines

2007: Falcons

2008: Power

2009: Warriors

2010: Power

2011: Power

2012: Warriors

2013: City Oilers

2014: City Oilers

2015: City Oilers

2016: City Oilers


Header advertisement
To Top