Cecafa Draws Nullified, Malawi Are The Guests

Uganda Cranes travelling contingent are set to depart for the away World Cup qualifier against Togo in the wee hours of Wednesday morning aboard chartered flight F-100 Reg 5Y-SIA.

Head coach Milutin ‘Micho’ has also released a list of 18 players who he is planning to use in the away trip.

The match will be played on Thursday and the return leg set for Sunday in Namboole.

First choice custodian Dennis Onyango makes the list and will be deputized by ST. Georges keeper Robert Odonkara who was preferred ahead of Jamal Salim.

Rest of the squad.
Onyango Denis (GK), side effects Odongkara Robert (GK), ask Iguma Denis, Isaac Isinde,  Walusimbi Godfrey, Juuko Murushidi, Ivan  Bukenya, Khalid Aucho, Kizito Luwagga, Miya  Farouk, Brian Umony, Massa Geoffrey, Kizito
Geoffrey, Oloya Moses, Kizza Hamis, Tonny  Mawejje, Okhuti Caesar and Ochaya Joseph.
Reports indicate that Cecafa’s secretary general Mr. Nicholas Nusonye has quashed the draws that were released to the media yesterday.

“Musonye has rubbished the draws that are running in the media. In fact the draws will be held Tomorrow (Wednesday) during the course of the game, viagra ” our inside source revealed from Nairobi.

ChimpSports has also reliably learnt that Zambia will not appear in the tournament as earlier reported but instead Malawi are the guests.

As a matter of fact, prostate the Malawi National Football team, ampoule the Flames entered camp on Monday at the Chiwembe Technical Centre in Blantyre in preparation for the Cecafa senior challenge slated for November 21st to December 6th.

CECAFA accepted Malawi’s request to be considered for the competition as guest Friday last week prompting the Flames coach Ernest Mtawali to summon 27 players as follows;

GOALKEEPERS: Simplex Nthala, Richard Chipuwa, Brighton Munthali

DEFENDERS: Stanley Sanudi, Pilirani Zonda, Boston Kabango, Miracle Gabeya, Yamikani Fodya, John Lanjesi, Sankhani Mkandawire, Chisomo Mpachika

MIDFIELDERS: John Banda, Isaac Kaliati, Levison Maganizo, Dalitso Sailesi, Nelson Kangunje, Isaac Mwale, Harvey Mkacha, Yamikani Chester, Daniel Msimuko, Chimango Kayira, Gerald Phiri

STRIKERS: Chiukepo Msowoya, Schumacher Kuwali, Manase Chiyesa, Jabulani Linje, Chawanangwa Kaonga


Header advertisement
To Top