ACCA, Deloitte launch Inaugural CFO Awards

Beatrice Isagayite

The Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA) and Deloittee on Monday launched the inaugural annual Chief Finance Officers awards.

Deloitte is a firm under which dedicated professionals in independent firms throughout the world collaborate to provide audit, advisory, tax and related services to select clients.

The Awards seek to raise the profile of the CFOs and the role they play in developing good business, good financial practices, embedding environmental and broader social issues into strategic decision making.

Beatrice Isagayite of ACCA Uganda, says: “CFOs have to deliver on a wide range of fronts, driving a more competitive finance function, establishing ever more robust risk management strategies and supporting organizations to develop.”

It is, she says, “only right we reward them too.”

While speaking to the media at the Kampala Serena Hotel, Isagayite revealed that such initiatives build further on ACCA’s commitment to develop finance professionals the world needs and who are fit for the future.

There will be five Award categories; the best CFO of the year, Public sector CFO of the year, Finance Transformation Award and the strategy executive Award.

Nominations are welcome from both the Public and private sectors.

On line nominations are open from August 14 and will close on September 15.

A contestant can self-nominate themselves or be nominated by someone else.

The nominee must be a Ugandan resident, member of a recognized professional accounting body and has been a CFO or Finance director for at least three years.


Header advertisement

Header advertisement
To Top