12 Teams to Feature In Nile Rugby Tourney

ask sans-serif; color: #222222;”>The tournament is a rebrand of Fan Rugby Tournament following a call for professionalism by the Kenyan Rugby Union.

Edward Ocheng, the Event Manager, said the event will involve 12 senior teams competing on Good Friday.

“We have also invited six more teams from Kampala, one from Mbale, two from Jinja, one from Busia Kenya, one under-19 Kenya and Rwanda national teams.

The event shall also involve primary schools like Kiira Primary, Police Army and Army Boarding school.

The secondary schools include; Busoga College Mwiri, Jinja SS, St James Sand Kiira College Butiki.

Among the clubs include; Heathens, Buffaloes, Stallions, Kobs, Pirates and Mbale Elephants.


Most Popular

Header advertisement
To Top