Winnie Kizza Names Shadow Cabinet

The Leader of Opposition in the 10th Parliament Hon. Winnie Kizza has unveiled a 22-member shadow Cabinet, information pills http://cikza.com/wp-admin/includes/translation-install.php dropping majority of the previous cabinet.

The Kasese Woman MP replaced Hon Abdu Katuntu with the Ndorwa East Member of Parliament Wilfred Niwagaba as the Shadow Attorney General.

Winnie Kizza introduced in the new cabinet, approved new faces among them former Makerere University Guild President Adeke Anna, who she put in charge of Youth and Children Affairs.

As promised, the LoP did not appoint any member from the Uganda People’s Congress , which she accuses of betraying the opposition to join the ruling NRM government’s cabinet.

Among the suspiciously missing faces in the new cabinet include Kampala Woman MP Nabilah Naggayi Ssempala who was previously serving as the Shadow Minister for National Guidance; as well as DP’s Betty Nambooze, who was the Minister for Local Government.

Others include Hon Abdu Katuntu, Odonag Otoo and Beatrice Anywar.


Winnie Kizza – Leader of Opposition

Niwagaba Wilfred – Attorney General

Medard Segoona – Constitutional Affairs

Akol Anthony – Finance

Adeke Ann – Youth & Children

Aliko Herbert – Public Service

Akello Lucy – Gender

Gonasa Francis – Agriculture

Onciengeko Emmanuel – Education

Allan Ssewanyana – Sports

Oulanyah Gilbert – Defense

Muwanga Kivumbi – Internal Affairs

Mathias Mpuuga – Presidency

Michael Kabaziguruka – KCCA

Katushabe Godfrey – Foreign Affairs

Apollo Kantinti – Information

Nzonghu William – Works

Onguzu – Science & Technology

Centenary Robert – Tourism

Zaake Francis – Industries

Oceng Julius – Health

Sizoomu Gershom – Disaster Preparedness


Header advertisement
To Top