University League Expands to Sixteen as Draws are Released

The number of participating teams has been increased to 16

University football league defending champion Kampala University has been pooled alongside Bugema, sildenafil Gulu and YMCA Comprehensive Institute as the draws for the 2017 groups were released on Wednesday.

The league has been expanded from 12 to 16 teams with the introduction of Bishop Stuart, diagnosis Bugema, for sale Kumi, St. Lawrence and YMCA Comprehensive Institute.

Four groups of four teams each were drawn from a similar number of pots. The teams were seeded according to last year’s ranking (top four) and geographical boundaries (Kampala and upcountry).

Nkumba, Makererere and Uganda Martyrs universities finished in the respective top four places.


Group A – Makerere, Busitema, KIU, UCU

Group B -UMU, MUST, Bishop Stuart, Kyambogo

Group C -Kampala, Gulu, YMCA, Bugema

Group D – Nkumba, Kumi, SLAU, MUBS


Most Popular

Header advertisement
To Top