SC Villa Defeat Lweza to Win Eid Cup

SC Villa team

SC Villa 1-0 Lweza

Sports Club Villa defeated Lweza 1-0 in the Eid cup game played at Nakivubo stadium on Monday to win their first silver ware this season.

New recruit Sina Jereme scored in the second half to help Deo Sserwadda win his first title at SC Villa.

Lweza began the better side with John Wesley Kisakye testing Yassin Mugabi as early as the ninth minute but his effort wide a few inches wide.

Sina had his attempt from a free kick sail over the cross bar in 12th minute. Ibrahim Kiyemba then launched an overlap from his own half before a quick exchange with Eboue Jerome but the Kiyemba cross was cleared by Dudu Ramathan.

Both teams headed back to the tunnel levelled with no scores registered in the opening 45 minutes.

Deo Sserwadda opted for early changes introducing Dennis Kamanzi and Joseph Nsubuga for Ayub Kisalita and Balo Musa respectively after recess.

The deciding moment came in the 59th minute when Sina Jerome jumped high to head home John Adriko’s cross past Lweza’s goalkeeper Michael Kagiri.

Brazilian forward Tiago Franca also earned his debut for SC Villa when he came on for Katumwa in the 67th minute.

Villa almost doubled the lead through Adriko but his long range shot 10 minutes to time ricocheted  off the crossbar before touching the goal line and return into play.

SC Villa Team that played
Yassin Mugabi, case Musa Balo (46′ Joseph Nsubuga), viagra buy John Adriko, health Ibrahim Kiyemba, Patrick Paul Mbowa, Ayub Kisalita(46′ Dennis Kamanzi), Faudi Ndayisenga, Abel Eturude, Oliver Eboue, Katumwa (67′ Tiago Franca),Sina Jerome

Lweza team that played
Michael Kagiri, Henry Wamala, Fred Nkata, Swaibu Mudde, Dudu Ramathan(64′ Buyinza),Moses Kigonya, Sula Bagala(54′ Juma Balinya), Owen Kasule, Hassan Kikoyo(66′ Musa Docca),Francis Ssembatya( 66′ Ndawula Moses),Wesley John Kisakye


Header advertisement
To Top