Road to Ntungamo 2015: Previous Uganda Cup Finals

Previous Cup Winners URA

As the much awaited 2015 Uganda Cup final between KCC Fc and SC Villa draws closer, ed illness a lot of excitement among the fans, view tension in the playing and technical units, treatment the federation revels in praises for carrying out a successful campaign and biggest of all the first lady of the nation is expected to preside over the final match which will be played in her home constituency of Ruhama.

The match pits two of the three most successful clubs who are perhaps coincidentally tied on eight titles each, only Express Fc (10) has more.

The Uganda Cup was first organized by FUFA in 1971 with the defunct Coffee fc crowned the inaugural champions. KCC Fc and Express Fc have appeared in most finals, 14, Villa follows closely with 11 appearances.

The cup was renamed ‘Kakungulu Cup’ between 1992 and 2010 in honour of a former and first FUFA (then UFA) vice president (1924), Badru Kakungulu.

A total of 79 goals have been scored in the 38 successful finals played with 9 of them (including last year URA Fc vs KCC) decided from post-match penalty mark kicks. The cup winners represent the country at the Caf Confederations cup.

Here is a list of all finals played with the winners;

1971 Coffee SC 2-1 Simba FC

1972-75 Competition not held

1976 Gangama Fc 0(4)–0(2) Coffee SC

1977 Simba FC w/o Nytil FC

1978 Nsambya O.Timers 1-0 UCB FC

1979 KCC FC w/o UCB FC

1980 KCC FC 2-0 Maroons FC

1981 Coffee United SC 1(5)-1(4) UCB FC

1982 KCC FC 1–0 Nile FC [Nile walked off in 75′ at 1-0; KCC awarded win]

1983 SC Villa 1-0 KCC FC

1984 KCC FC 3-2 Coffee SC

1985 Express FC 3-1 KCC FC

1986 SC Villa 2-0 Tobacco FC

1987 KCC FC 1-0 SC Villa

1988 SC Villa 3-1 Express FC

1989 SC Villa 4-2 Express FC

1990 KCC FC 3-0 SC Villa

1991 Express FC 4-1 Nile FC

1992 Express FC 1-0 Nile FC

1993 KCC FC 2-1 Dairy Heroes (Mbale)

1994 Express FC (4)0–0 (3) KCC FC

1995 Express FC 2-0 Posta FC

1996 Electricity Board FC1-0 Nile FC

1997 Express FC 4-1 Electricity Board FC

1998 SC Villa 2-0 Simba FC

1999 Dairy Heroes ( Mbale) (3)0–0(0) Lyantonde FC

2000 SC Villa 1-0 Military Police FC

2001 Express FC 3-1 SC Villa

2002 SC Villa 2-1 Express FC

2002-03 Express FC 3-1 Police FC

2004 KCC FC (3)1–1(2) Express FC

2005 URA Fc 2-1 KCC FC

2006 Express FC 2-0 Maji FC

2007 Express FC (4) 0–0(2) KCC FC

2008 Victors FC 1-0 Kinyara FC( Masindi)

2009 SC Villa 2-1 URA Fc

2010 Victors FC (5)1–1 (4) Simba FC

2011 Simba FC 2-1 URA Fc

2012 URA Fc 1-0 Bunamwaya SC

2013 SC Victoria (5)1–1(3) Vipers SC

2014 URA Fc (4)2–2 (2) KCC FC


Most Popular

Header advertisement
To Top