Reformed Rebel MP Tinkasimire Nominated Unopposed

Opposition Forum for Democratic Change (FDC) flag bearer for Kawempe South Constituency parliamentary seat, sildenafil Mubarak Munyagwa alias Mugatigwabata has after being nominated promised to further the ‘defiance campaign’ toward regime change.

Munyangwa arrived at UMA Conference Hall in the heavy downpour Thursday evening on a bodaboda, side effects expressing that he is ready to represent the people of Kawempe South who are often affected by rains and floods.

“My campaigns won’t differ from the [FDC] party’s manifesto  because I am a candidate sponsored and fielded by the party; as my president Dr. Kizza Besigye has always noted that his 2015-2016 campaigns are to run on defiance, I won’t divert but take the same trend,” Munyagwa to the media.

“We are ready to fight and kick out whoever stands on our way, this time round we are ready to guard our victory and if it needs not allowing elections to take place, we are armed to that effect,” Munyagwa said.

Munyagwa arrived on a bodaboda motorcycle

Munyagwa arrived on a bodaboda motorcycle

The Electoral Commission Chairperson Eng Badru Kiggundu has recently warned of “tough consequences” should FDC Presidential Candidate Dr Kizza Besigye and his group proceed with the call for the defiance strategy in his campaigns.

Kiggundu said Besigye’s decision to rally voters to defy laws that guide the electoral process is sowing seeds of anarchy.

Expressing optimism that Col Kizza Besigye will emerge victor in next year’s presidential elections, Munyagwa also looked down at his Kawempe contenders saying that none of them matches his support.

He will be battling Daniel Ssali of the Democratic Party (DP), Edrisa Tenywa, William Kanyike, Richard Ssebuliba Mutumba of TJ and NRM’s Madina Nsereko Ntale.
The incumbent Member of Parliament Buyaga West County in Kibaale District and also NRM flag bearer Hon. Barnabas Tinkasimire has been nominated unopposed for the 2016 general elections.

The District EC Registrar Kibaale Eric Gimei yesterday ended the nomination exercise successfully, sildenafil declaring only Tinkasimire as the only candidate in the race for the constituency.

Tinkasimire who recently returned to the ruling NRM party won the October primaries with overwhelming support, order beating his rival Denis Namara the NRM national youth chairperson and senior presidential advisor.

The reformed former rebel MP garnered in the party primaries 30, 181 votes followed by Denis Namara who scored 15632 Ponsiano Tumwesigye with 989 and Bernard Mumbere who trailed with 362.

“I attribute my success to hard work and good services rendered to the electorate and also thank God for using me to do this work,” MP Tinkasiimire said after nomination.

He said is determined to serve the people of Buyaga west and asked them to support President Yoweri Museveni the NRM party candidate in the 2016 elections.

Header advertisement

Header advertisement
To Top