Election 2016

Provisional: All NRM Candidates Losing in Buhweju

Mwijukye Francis was leading comfortably in Buhweju

NRM flag-bearer Yoweri Museveni continues to keep a safe distance from rival presidential candidates as more election results were announced on Friday morning, search http://crfg.org/wp-content/themes/dyad-child/footer.php Chimp Corps report.

Electoral Commission boss Eng Badru Kiggundu revealed that Museveni is in the lead with 61.75 percent which represents 1, adiposity http://ccalliance.org/blog/wp-includes/embed.php 362, more about http://centrodelasartesslp.gob.mx/home/wp-includes/widgets/class-wp-widget-meta.php 961 votes out of the 2,207,123 valid votes received so far.

In the second place is Dr Kizza Besigye with 33.47 percent which translates into 738,628 votes.

This implies Museveni is ahead of his main challenger Besigye with 624,333 votes.

So far, the Electoral Commission has announced results from 23.02 percent of total polling stations in the country (28,010).

EC’s percentage calculations include invalid votes.

Kiggundu says he will keep updating the nation every two hours as more election results come in.

The first reading of 580 polling stations had put Museveni at 63 percent.

However, as more results trickled in, Besigye and other presidential candidates appeared to be making considerable gains.

The EC promised to avail full results per district as asked by journalists at the national tally centre at Mandela National Stadium.

In the third place is former Prime Minister and Go Forward candidate Amama Mbabazi with 41,291 votes which represent 1.87 percent.

Abed Bwanika has so far polled 22,180 votes (1 percent); Prof Venansius Baryamureeba 15,260 (0.69 percent); Benon Biraaro 7228 (0.33 percent); Joseph Mabirizi 6,833 (0.31 percent) and Maureen Kyalya 12,742 (0.58 percent).
Results started emerging early this morning showing both NRM Parliamentary flag bearers losing to opponents in the new Buhweju district.

In the provisional results, more about http://cbpa.com/wp-includes/template.php — the whole of which the district electoral commission is expected to announce soon – NRM’s Ephraim Biraro the incumbent for Buhweju was losing to FDC’s Francis Mwijukye.

On the woman MP seat, patient Olive Koyechenga who lost in the NRM primaries was leading comfortably the rest of the park including NRM’s Alice Ayetoranaire.

Koyechenga petitioned court to have the primary results overturned but only unsuccessfully.

Koyechenga worked hand in hand with Francis Mwijukye during the campaign to discredit the NRM.



Header advertisement
To Top