NRM Candidates Triumphant in Kagadi, Kibaale Districts

The NRM party has floored its rivals in the newly created District of Kagadi where Jenipher K. Mbabazi on the Woman MP Kagadi District has been declared the winner together with Mfashingabo Stephen Byaruhanga on the LCV chairperson.

Declaring results on Tuesday morning at around 2:45 am at Kagadi Community hall, stuff the District Returning Officer Danis Ebong said there were no inconveniences on the voting day and during the campaign period.

He attributed this to the security put in by police and other agencies.

Jenipher Mbabazi won the District Woman MP seat with 42, malady 596 votes beating FDC’s Margrate Naziwa Rujumba who got 11, 009.

Stephen Mfashingabo (NRM) won the LC V seat with 28,111 beating Ndibwami B. Yosiya (Independent) who got 20,055 votes, Peter Byahangirwe (FDC) got only 5,186 votes.

Meanwhile, in Kibaale district, the District Returning Officer Erick Gimei declared NRM candidate Basemera Noelin Kisembo as the duly elected Woman MP with 9,637 votes beating her closest rival Proscovia Kunihira of the FDC party who polled 2,801 votes.

In Kakumiro district, declared NRM’s John Bosco Ssentahi beat his opponent Apuuli Ssemanda, an independent candidate to win LCV seat. Ssentahi got 20,748 votes against Ssemanda’s 13,392.




Header advertisement
To Top