Ndyagumanawe Crowned 2015 Pool Championships

Ndyagumanawe and his grand prize

By Fred Mwambu and Godfrey Tugume

Amos Ndyagumanawe, side effects order http://cides.med.up.pt/templates/yoo_revista/warp/systems/joomla/layouts/com_users/profile/default.php 25, decease http://ctrdv.fr/pmb_mallette/opac_css/includes/surlignage.inc.php made a sweet revenge over 2012 Nile Special National pool championship winner Alfred Gumikiriza defeating him 7-5 in the best of thirteen finals to claim the top prize in this year’s edition. The two tussled out in the 2012 finals.

Alfred Gumikiriza came into the tournament as thePool Association of Uganda (PAU) seed one. The ‘Black Sheep’ as he is commonly known defeated Richard Kayiiya 6-4 in the semi finals.

Header advertisement

The eventual champion, story http://conocity.eu/wp-includes/locale.php Amos Ndyagumanawe completely whitewashed Innocent Rukundo 5-0 in the quarters  before over coming Humphreye Nsubuga 6-2 in the last four.

Arguably the biggest shocker of the day,  Eric Mugabo humiliated eighth seed Ezra Kaggwa by 3-0  early in the second round.

Ndyagumanawe walked away with a brand new Toyota Mark II, Shs 2 million cash prize, a new a winner’s jacket and brand new pool tables while Gumisiriza got  a pool table and Ug.shs 1M.

While speaking tour reporter Ndyabanawe said it was a dream come true for him to step on  top of a career he humbly started at the the age of 8 in Kabale town.


Ndyagumanawe Amos
7-5 Gumikiriza Alfred

Alfred Gumikiriza 6-4 Richard Kayiiya

Amos Ndyagumanawe 6-2 Humphrey Nsubuga

Quarter-Finals Results:
Alfred Gumikiriza 5-0 Juma Tomusange

Kranimer Kibirige 4-5 Richard Kayiiya

Amos Ndyagumanawe 5-0 Innocent Rukundo

Humphrey Nsubuga 5-2 Fahad Ssewankambo

Second Round Results:
Alfred Gumikirza 3-1 Moses Mukwaya

Muhammad Luutu 1-3 Oscar Ocakacon

Naboth Baryamushenga 0-3 Bruce Abahairwe

Uthman Bukenya 3-1 Davis Akankwasa

Juma Tomusange 3-0 Hakim Baguma

Eric Akwi 3-1 Sulaiman Wadoola

Musa Ssekiliba 3-1 Sharif Raju

Eric Mugabo 3-0 Ezra Kaggwa

Sula Matovu 3-2 David Muhairwe

Emma Ociti 3-2 Naboth Aliganyira

Edward Kiwanuka 1-3 Gonda Alisyious

Kranimer Kibirige 1-3 Steven Sentongo

Kevin Kaboha 3-1 Simon Peter Ekuru

Glorious Ssenyonjo 3-2 Joram Nabasa

Previous winner:
2001 – Bob Meneni
2003 – Jeff Miiro
2008 – Jonah  Turigye
2009  -Fred  Namanya
2011 – Halifan Ntwali
2012 – Alfred  Gumikiriza
2013 – Jonah  Turigye
2014 -Fahad Ssewankambo
2015 – Amos Ndyagumanawe


Header advertisement
To Top