Micho Names Final Squad for Lome Action


Budama North Mp Fox Odoi has rushed to constitutional court challenging what he has declared as unconstitutional actions of the NRM -Electoral Commission of receiving, dosage hearing and determining petitions that arouse out of the recently concluded party primary elections.

Odoi says that this action contravenes the principles of natural justice as NRM – EC can never be a judge in its own case.
since the  petitions  are a result of the Party irregularities in the elections organized by itself.

The legislator in his petition also lashed out at the party’s EC chairman Tanga Odoi for hiding under the guise of determining a petition filed by his (Fox) rival Richard Othieno to settle his (Tanga) personal political vendetta with him back in the constituency.

Header advertisement

During his tenure at Makerere University, check Dr Tanga was not at the best of terms with MP Fox, more about with whom he disagreed on a number of development issues in their home Japadhola Community.

In January this year, Tanga hinted on directly contesting against the incumbent MP, moments after he was elected Chairman of the ruling NRM Electroal Commission

Fox through his lawyers of Akampumuza and company advocates has now asked court to issue an injunction restraining Tanga from proceeding to hear the said petition or else he stands to lose his position as the party’s flag bearer for the same constituency in the forth coming elections.

He further stresses that besides being denied a chance to defend himself, Tanga is unlikely give him a fair hearing.

Uganda Cranes travelling contingent are set to depart for the away World Cup qualifier against Togo in the wee hours of Wednesday morning aboard chartered flight F-100 Reg 5Y-SIA.

Head coach Milutin ‘Micho’ has also released a list of 18 players who he is planning to use in the away trip.

The match will be played on Thursday and the return leg set for Sunday in Namboole.

First choice custodian Dennis Onyango makes the list and will be deputized by ST. Georges keeper Robert Odonkara who was preferred ahead of Jamal Salim.

Rest of the squad.
Onyango Denis (GK), pharm Odongkara Robert (GK), Iguma Denis, Isaac Isinde,  Walusimbi Godfrey, Juuko Murushidi, Ivan  Bukenya, Khalid Aucho, Kizito Luwagga, Miya  Farouk, Brian Umony, Massa Geoffrey, Kizito
Geoffrey, Oloya Moses, Kizza Hamis, Tonny  Mawejje, Okhuti Caesar and Ochaya Joseph.


Header advertisement
To Top