Kibaale Former Vice Chairperson Mfasingabo, Mbabazi Take NRM Flag

Stephen Byaruhanga Mfashingabo is the NRM Candidate for Kibaale

Stephen Byaruhanga Mfashingabo, price http://comeandcheck.it/wp-includes/ms-settings.php the Deputy LC5 chairperson Kibaale has won the District chairperson NRM primary election for Kagadi District, http://communityvet.net/wp-admin/includes/class-wp-links-list-table.php beating four other contenders.

Mfashingabo polled 22869 votes representing, http://danmarknorge.org/wp-content/plugins/jetpack/modules/enhanced-distribution.php beating his closest contender Ndibwami B Yosiya who got 17254.

Other contestants were William Kasaija Mugenyi, Ssentogo John Bosco and Richad Tumwebaze.

Header advertisement

The Woman MP party flag was taken by Jenifer K Mbabazi who beat contenders Patience Nyanjura, and Marygoret Anakuya with a resounding 68%.

Kajaji Kabando the Deputy chairman NRM Electoral Commission led the various observation teams in the Districts of Kagadi, Kibaale and Kakumiro.

In Kibaale District Ritah Kisarale the NRM registrar declared Noeline Basemera Kisemob the woman MP NRM flag bearer after beating her college Lilian Kabalis.

Meanwhile all the losers accepted the defeat, declaring that elections were free and fair.

In Kakumiro District Joseph Senkusu Sentahi, former LC3 chairperson of Bwanswa Sub County was declared NRM flag bearer for LC5 seat.
Sentahi garnered 14241 votes beating his closest challenger Lawrence Bazara who got 7924 votes, while Gerald Semanda Apuuli, the former inspector of schools in Kibaale came the 3rd with 6457.

Others in race were, John Bosco Bukya who got 4521, Edward Muhimbo Lubega, 3282 and Onan Tibihwa who trailed with 1782 votes. Invalid 418.

The results were announced last night by NRM’s returning officer for Kakumiro District Silian Bagamba.

In the three districts the exercise was affected by low turn up.



Header advertisement
To Top