Katumba, Koreta, Kato Lubwama Swearing-in Today

Gen Ivan Koreta

An additional 146 Members of Parliament elect are scheduled to be sworn in and take oaths of allegiance for 10th Parliament on Tuesday.

Today’s event follows the successful swearing in of 148 MPs on Monday.

Some of the prominent figures to be sworn in today are the Chief of Defense Forces Gen. Katumba Wamala representing the UPDF together with his colleagues Gen. Ivan Koreta, prostate Col. Felix Kulaigye and Capt. Suzan Lakot.

Others include Water Minister Ephraim Kamuntu, Bunyoro Affairs Minister, Ernest Kizza, State Minister of Water Ronald Kibule, Shadow Attorney General Abdu Katuntu, Shadow Justice and Constitutional Affairs minister Medard Ssegona among others.

Follow ChimpReports online and all social media platforms for prompt updates.


Header advertisement
To Top