How KCCA FC Will Lineup Against Rivers United

KCCA FC team

Kampala Capital City Authority Football Club (KCCA FC) take on Nigeria’s side Rivers United this Saturday at Phillip Omondi stadium in their third group game of Total CAF Confederation Cup.

After winning against Club Africain a few days ago, sick KCCA FC will be seeking to win the second successive game in group A to keep on track of qualifying to the quarterfinals.

ChimpSport exclusively brings you how KCCA FC will lineup come Saturday.

Header advertisement


First choice goalkeeper Benjamin Ochan will maintain his spot between the posts. He has been a key figure for KCCA FC throughout the season especially in terms of organising the defence and ball distribution.


Three defenders will start the game in what has become a trademark system for KCCA FC this season.

Skipper Dennis Okot who has also been a phenomenal figure will start the game along Paul Musamali and Timothy Awany.

Awany has made a timely recovery from a groin injury that saw him miss the game against Express FC on Tuesday.

Wing backs

Veteran player Vicent Kayizzi will be employed as a makeshift right back. The winger played a similar role against Express at Wankulukuku and head coach Mike Mutebi was impressed with his performance.

On the other hand, symptoms in a similar role, Isaac Muleme will be charged with the duty of balancing both defence and offence at the left side of the pitch.


With the return of creative midfielder Muzamir Mutyaba from a shoulder injury, there are some changes and will replace Isaac Kirabira in the middle of the back.

Mutyaba will be joined by younster Allan Okello in the creative positions while Tom Masiko who has been in scintillating form will play behind the duo as a holding midfielder.


Derrick Nsibambi and Geoffrey Sserunkuma will start upfront in a two man attack with the latter playing behind Nsibambi.

Starting XI

Benjamin Ochan, Dennis Okot, Paul Musamali, Timothy Awany, Isaac Muleme, Vicent Kayizzi, Tom Masiko, Muzamir Mutyaba, Allan Okello, Geoffrey Sserunkuma, Derrick Nsibambi


Kisembo Douglas, Habib Kavuma, Poloto Julius, Ivan Ntege, Isaac Kirabira, Paul Mucureezi, Bukenya Lawrence


Header advertisement
To Top