Gen Gutti Gets Another Term as Head of Court Martial

Court Martial Chair Gen Andrew Gutti

President Yoweri Museveni who is also the appointing authority of the General Court Martial has renewed the term of the current court chairman Lt Gen Andrew Gutti.

Information we got from reliable sources indicates that the President also renewed the tenure all 16 members of the army court on June 9th this year, after expiry of their terms.

The members, who have been in a two-week vacation  took oath today at the function presided over by the Court Judge Advocate Lt Col Gideon Katinda.

Header advertisement

Thereafter the court reconvened to resume with hearing of the cases which remained from the previous session.

The sworn in members of the court are:

Lt Gen. Andrew Gutti – Chairman,

Lt Col Gideon Katinda – Judge Advocate

Maj. Sarah Navuga

Capt. Alex Arthur Muhwezi

Capt. Wilfred Nyero

Capt. Annet Nekesa

Sgt Benson Muzoora

Maj. Emmanuel Rubyakana

Maj. Fredrick Tamale Lwanga

Maj. James Ali

Maj. Oliver Mutegeki.

Capt. James Chemondos

Lt Allen Nalubega

WO 1 Jilly Omara

Lt. Col. Benson Timu

John B. Mulindwa and

Capt. Angela Laker

Gen Gutti started his first term as Court Martial Chairman on 27 June 2016 replacing the late Maj Gen Elly Karuhanga


Header advertisement
To Top