Election 2016

FULL LIST: Shock as NRM CEC Sends Ministers Onek, Bahati to Appointments Committee

Finance Minister in charge of Planning, David Bahati

The National Resistance Movement party Central Executive Committee meeting on Wednesday chaired by President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni has approved 20 names of Members of Parliament to the Appointments Committee.

The members of Appointments Committee of Parliament are the sole people charged with the responsibilities of scrutinizing and approving the names designated by the President for ministers, buy more about http://demcsb.com/wp-admin/includes/ms.php judges and heads of government departments and agencies.
ChimpReports has obtained the full list of the 20 MPs to sit on the crucial desk for the next 5 years.
One big surprise in the list is the inclusion of the names of two ministers. Ministers are normally not involved in Committee works and they usually cease membership after appointments to Cabinet.
The Disaster and Preparedness Minister Hilary Onek and Finance State Minister David Bahati are on the list.
It remains unclear if they will stay in Cabinet.
Museveni is expected to announce the Cabinet reshuffle before close of this week.
Full List

NAME                                 CONSTITUENCY
1Hon. Arinaitwe RwakajaraWorkers
2Hon. Hilary Onek ObalokerLamwo County
3Hon. Nabbanja RobinahKibaale District
4Hon. Bahati DavidNdorwa West
5Hon. Balyeku Moses GraceJinja Main West
6Hon. Hellen AdoaSerere District
7Hon. Rwakoojo RobinahGomba West
8Hon. Dr. Moriku JoyceMoyo District
9Hon. Obiga Kania MarioTerego East
10Hon. Asamo HellenPWD MP Eastern Region
11Hon. Makumbi Henry K.Mityana South
12Hon. Nakayenze ConnieMbale District
13Hon. Okori-moe JanetAbim District
14Hon. Rwakimari BeatriceNtungamo District
15Hon. Omony Oscar OtemaYouth MP Northern Region
16Hon. Yeri Ofwono ApolloTororo Municipality
17Hon. Chekamondo RukiaKapchorwa District
18Hon. Nakatte Lillian SegujaLuwero District
19Hon. Olega Ashraf NoahAringa County
20Hon. Kafuuzi Jackson KarugabaKyaka South
NRM has taken 20 slots and the remaining 10 will be divided between the opposition parties, http://clovellysurfclub.com.au/wp-content/themes/twentytwelve/page-templates/full-width.php the independents and the UPDF.
FDC will go home with only 2 slots from 3 in the 9th Parliament while UPC, UPDF and DP got 1 each.
The independents are surprisingly going to take 6 seats in the Appointments Committee.
The Speaker and the Deputy Speaker are the automatic members of the Committee.

Header advertisement


Header advertisement
To Top