Eight Confirmed For 2017 Premier Classic Futsal Cup

White Viga player Nyanzi and goal keeper Ivan beaten by Brother Hood attack Sekatawa Richard.

Five new teams will be taking part in the 2017 Premier Classic Futsal Cup on Saturday according to the fixture confirmed by the Futsal Association of Uganda.

The eight-team knockout tournament will take place on Saturday at the Champions Futsal Stadium, help Busega.

The five include Express FC fans – the Red Army, Durban Motel, SK13, Elephants and Gal Sports Betting.

Header advertisement

Seeta Galacticos, Sona Sports Home and Futsal Revamped Boxing Day defending champions Brotherhood Futsal Club are the only three teams that have preciously taken part.

The FAU Premier Classic Futsal Cup is the third highest Competition after the FAU Futsal Elite League (FFEL) and the FAU Futsal Uganda Cup (FFUC). The tournament takes place in the second week of January every year.

“The Competition is aimed at promoting competitiveness in the Sport and to further prepare the Clubs participating in the FFEL for the upcoming season,” Futsal CEO Hamza Junju noted.

“We seek to help players advance their skills as well as build a competitive edge upon which players can scouted and improved upon to participate in the FFEL, and National teams that will be formulated.”

M1- SK13 vs Sona Sports Home
M2 – Express Red Army vs Gal Sports Betting
M3 – Seeta Galacticos vs Durban Motel
M4 – Brotherhood Futsal Club vs Elephants

Semi finals
Winner M1 vs Winner M2
Winner M3 vs Winner M4


Header advertisement
To Top