Election 2016

EC Suspends 9 MP Elections; Wakiso to Vote Tomorrow

Voting underway at Bukesa, Jambula polling station along Hoima Highway

The Electoral Commission has suspended voting in 14 polling stations in Makindye Division, erectile healing http://chirofitroseville.com/wp-includes/class-wp-http-ixr-client.php Kampala and 22 others in Wakiso District over delayed voting materials.

Hundreds of people waited for the entire day without receiving ballot papers.

EC chairman Eng Badru Kiggundu said polling in Makindye Division and Kyebando, prescription http://chopcult.com/fusc/classifieds/templates/images/secure.php Wakiso district will commence tomorrow Friday starting 7:00am till 4:00pm.

Header advertisement

He regretted the incidents that have angered the nation, physician promising voting materials will be in place tomorrow for a successful election exercise.

Kiggundu also announced the postponement of MP elections in Busiki County, Namutumba District; Dokolo South; and Mawogola Constituency South in Sembabule District.

Other suspended Parliamentary elections include Bufumbira East County in Kisoro District, Buyende District (Woman MP), Yumbe District (Woman MP), Kween District (Woman MP), Kitagwenda County in Kamwenge District and Kibaale County in Kamwenge District.

This was mainly a result of conflicting symbols on ballot papers.

Kiggundu promised that polling dates will be communicated in due course, appealing for calm and patience among candidates and voters.


Header advertisement
To Top