Bika Football: Ffumbe knock out Musu

Teams having a handshake before the kickoff.

Tuesday, August 8

Nyonyi Nyange (4)0-(5)0 Ngabi, after penalties

Musu 0-1 Ffumbe

Header advertisement

Wednesday, August 7

Mpeewo vs Kayozi 2pm

Nsenene vs Mamba Gabunga 4pm

3-time Bika football tournament winners Ffumbe FC emerged victorious against Musu FC in a closely contested fixture at a water logged Muteesa II Stadium in Wankulukuku.

Following a dubious goalless first half, Lawrence Ndugga scored a winner with less than 15 minutes left on the clock with a powerful low shot at the far left corner of Musu’s shot stopper.

Ffumbe has won this tournament in 1960, 2005 and 2009, a record bettered by Mamba Gabunga, Ngabi Nsamba, Ngeye and Lugave.

Speaking after the game, the victorious Ffumbe Coach, Edward Golola said: “It was a good game and I am happy that we progressed, it was a close encounter but I must say that a win is a win.”

“I am grateful to have a great team of this nature; it’s mixed with young lads and a crop of experienced players and I am hoping to add a great number of experienced players in our next encounter.”

The win for Ffumbe sets them a tricky mouthwatering tie with on form Ngeye clan Football team in the next round.

In the first fixture of the day, Ngabi Nsamba needed penalty shootouts to knock out Nyonyi Nyange.

Today’s encounter will witness Mpeewo take on Kayozi in the earlier fixture before Nsenene tussle it out with Mamba Gabunga at 4pm, with all games played at Wankulukuku.

The victorious Ffumbe FC team that started that encounter with Musu team.

Hanington Ssebwalunyo

Edris Walusimbi

Augustin Walusimbi

Enock Walusimbi

Herbert Ntege

Richard Kigozi Gaza

Joshua Kigozi

Lawrence Ndugga

Mustapha Kasolo

Andrew Kigozi

Isaac Ntege

Header advertisement


Header advertisement
To Top