Battle Of The giants: Villa Out To Break Duck Against Vipers

Viper takes on Vipers in a previous match

Liberal Democratic Transparency (LDT) party Secretary General, sickness  Zaid Mukasa has accused the former Kampala mayor, Alhaji Nasser Ntege Sebagala commonly known as Seya, for masquerading as the party president.

Electoral Commission (EC) was on Monday rejected Seya’s nomination forms, advising him to first settle all issues in his party leadership before he could be allowed to contest for presidency in the 2016 general elections.

The party SG told journalists at Melting Pot restaurant in Kampala on Thursday that Seya’s character had never changed and that he had continued to run on forgery, deceiving people that he is the party president.

“Seya presented forged party documents to the Electoral Commission indicating that he is the party president. He went ahead and picked nomination forms  in the names of the party; he is carrying fake party card as well,” Mukasa said.

Mukasa explained that during the party’s Delegates Conference on May 29, 2010 at Hotel Royale- Nakasero-Kampala, Seya showed interest to join the party together with other people with whom he had defected from Democratic Party (DP).

“Conditions were set for him and many others, one of which was to register with the party in a period of six months from the date of the Delegates Conference, which they never did.”

Mukasa added that during the six months period, Seya’s group was given temporary membership and were also reminded and warned over the expiry and eventually the termination of their membership and in the same period, Seya defected to NRM.

“After failing to comply with the resolutions of the Delegates Conference, and after expiry of his temporary membership and after defecting to NRM, in November 2010, Seya ceased to be LDT member; he is therefore neither a party president as claimed nor a member.”

“The party executive committee advised Seya to stand as an independent candidate in the forth coming general elections of 2016.”

LDT under the new presidency of Abdunoor Kiggundu is a member of an alliance named Coalition Redeem Uganda (CRU) whose flag bearer is Dr. Abed Bwanika of Peoples’ Development Party (PDP).
Record Sixteen time league winners, sildenafil SC Villa, face a daunting task on matchday six welcoming the reigning champions Vipers SC to their make-shift home at Namboole on Friday. The Jogoos are lying in the bottom half of the log with eight points, three below their days opponents who are second.

SC Villa will be worried by the fact that the team has not got a better of their opponents in a dozen league fixtures losing half of those. However, the last time it happened was in 2007  the blues winning 3-1 at Namboole.

The Buikwe outfit have registered a loss once in over 35 league games and will be boosted by the fact that their attack comprises former Villa marksman Erisa Sekisambu who is gunning for one more against the ‘hands that fed him’.

“My game has been improving, if the coaches select me, am sure I will put up a performance to remember, and to prove to them (Villa) that am a player they should have held on,” Sekisambu told Vipers Media.

Team News.
Siraje Sentamu has just returned from an injury and therefore is not available for selection same fate with Harild Lwaliwa who has been ruled out because of family commitments. James Alitho starts ahead of Isma Watenga.

Sadam Juma has returned from the sick bay and has been drafted in the reserve bench. The hosts are in good health except for Spanish assistant coach Francisco Martinez who returned home for family matters.

Players to Watch.
The centre of attraction will be Cranes midfield youngsters Farouk Miya who has been a key figure for the champions with four goals already in the four he has played land Villa’s Ambrose Kirya who has contributed four goals this season. Goal keepers, Stephen Odong and James Alitho have a great deal of work to prove who is better for the national call.

Probable Villa XI.
Stephen Odong, Godfrey Lwesibawa, Isaac Muleme, Jonathan Mugabi, Henry Katongole, Taddeo Lwanga Taddeo, Abel Eturude, Ambrose Kirya, Martin Kizza, Robert Achema Robert, Karim Ndugwa

Vipers Confirmed XI.
James Alitho, Nicholas Wadada, Dan Birikwalira,Yusuf Mukisa, Shafiq Bakaki, Deus Bukenya,Brian Nkuubi, Keziron Kizito, Erisa Sekisambu, Miya Farouk, John Semazzi

Header advertisement


Most Popular

Header advertisement
To Top