Cricket

Baby Cricket Cranes U19 World Qualification Fixture Revealed

19553385_1233862800057205_2000581744_n
The U19 Cricket team

The Uganda U19 National cricket team fixture for their World cup qualifier scheduled on July 1 to July 10 in Nairobi, Kenya has been revealed.

The division one qualification phase will see 4 teams face off twice on two different grounds: Jaffrey ground and Gymkhana oval.

Botswana, Ghana and Kenya are the other participants.

The top team will automatically qualify for the 2018 ICC Word cup for the U19 in New Zealand.

South Africa and Nambia are the other two African reprsentatives for the upcoming World cup.

In the warm up game, Baby cranes defeated a Nairobi select side by 187 runs, with Rogers Alipa scoring 55 runs off 66 balls and Trevor Bukenya picking 4 wickets for 27.

The opening fixture will see Baby Cranes lock horns with Botswana on Saturday July 1 at Jaffrey ground before facing Ghana the following day.

The full schedule is as follows:

Thursday, 29th June: Teams and officials arrivals

Friday, 30th June: Practice, opening function

Saturday, 1st July: Uganda vs Botswana.

Sunday, 2nd July: Ghana vs Uganda

Monday, 3rd July: Rest day

Tuesday, 4th July: Kenya vs Uganda

Wednesday, 5th July: Botswana vs Uganda

Thursday, 6th July: Rest day

Friday, 7th July: Uganda vs Ghana

Saturday, 8th July: Uganda vs Kenya

Sunday, 9th July: Teams departure

Comments

Header advertisement
To Top