AUPL: Venomous Vipers Humiliate Onduparaka

Tony Odur (R) was among the goal scorers. (Courtesy Photo)

Uganda Premier League
Vipers 4-1 Onduparaka

Vipers put up a masterclass performance to outwit Onduparaka in the game played on Tuesday at St. Mary’s stadium.

A brace from Erisa Ssekisambu and a goal apiece from Brian Nkuubi and Tony Odur ensured the reds eased past off colour Onduparaka despite Dickens Okwir scoring midway.

Vipers dominated proceedings right from start with Onduparaka seeming shaky especially in defence.

The caterpillars missed towering defender Rashid Toha who was suspended while Abraham Kakembo did not make even the bench. It was Mohammad Rashid and Simba Sibir who started at the heart of the defence.

Erisa Ssekisambu opened the scores as early as the 13th minute slotting the ball past onrushing goalkeeper Nadir Kasim.

The home side continued to be dominant a thing that frustrated the visitors with Shaban Muhammad and Caesar Okhuti going into the referee’s book for foul play.

Vipers were even rampant after recess creating several chances that they kept squandering until Brian Nkuubi doubled the lead.

The midfielder received a well laid pass from Tony Odur before sending a ferocious effort that kissed on the goal post before finding its way into the back of the net.

Onduparaka opted for changes bringing on Dickens Okwir for Kabon Living while Ceasar Omega replaced Ivan Mbowa.

Okwir tapped home from close range in the 79th minute to give Onduparaka hopes of a comeback but these were instantly extinguished with Sekisambu and Odur scoring in the 83rd and 86th minute respectively.

The result means Vipers remain 3rd on 49 points while Onduparaka also remain unmoved in 5th place on 41 points.

Vipers lineup

Ismail Watenga, clinic Nicholas Wadada, sildenafil Dan Bilikwalira, page Halid Lwaliwa, Geoffrey Wasswa, Deus Bukenya,  Keziron Kizito (51′ Allan Kayiwa), Brian Nkuubi, Tony Odur, Erisa Ssekisambu (88′ Alfred Leku), Brian Kakaire (80′ Milton Karisa)

Onduparaka lineup

Nasir Kasim, Alex Adriko, Saddam Norman, Simba Sibir, Mohammad Rashid, Ivan Mbowa (75′ Ajobe Toto), Ibrahim Faizul, Gaddafi Gadinho, Muhammad Shaban, Caesar Okhuti (68′ Caesar Omega), Kabon Living (56′ Dickens Okwir)


Header advertisement
To Top