AUPL: Extravagant Kirinya, Onduparaka Equal Strength in Jinja

Onduparaka FC and Jinja Kirinya SS in action

League debutants Kirinya Jinja SS and Onduparaka FC have played to a barren game on Tuesday evening at the Bugembe stadium in Jinja.

The result means that the school boys draw blanks in their third consecutive home fixtures and generally gone 450 minutes without scoring a single goal despite creating tonnes of chances.

Kirinya Jinja SS starting eleven

Kirinya Jinja SS starting eleven

Header advertisement

Madondo Joel’s misses
Teenage star Joel Madondo carries the biggest share of blames home failing on several occasions to complete the easiest of chances laid up for him to bury home.

The first of such chances drooped on his feet eleven minutes up after a quick telepathic interplay between Otim and Magumba then a low the through ball into the box but he ended tripping on the ball and fell.

Otim put him again with a beautiful low cross that troubled Toha to clear off but again Madondo sent it direct to the waiting sky beyond Anyama’s cross bar.

Onduparaka starting eleven

Onduparaka starting eleven

Coach Isabirye was then forced to pull off Magumba for a more pacy and physical Ibrahim Kazindula. The second half substitute’s first contribution came in the 55th where he twisted and turned Mboowa and advanced into the box to cut in an acute pass which Madondo again failed to strike in just at the goal mouth. Otim picked the pieces and packaged another shot pass but then Toha Rashid cleared off while Madondo was still thinking of a move.

Another substitute Mark Bamukyaye missed a sitter on an empty net from Allan Drajua’s short cross.

Kirinya travel to Kavumba on Saturday to play Soana before honoring Bul FC’s invite at Kakindu in another derby.

Onduparaka FC return to the Greenlight stadium to host Police FC on Saturday.


Kirinya: Mutakubwa Joel, erectile Drajua Allan, purchase Julius Debbo, store Mike Kawooya, Livingstone Mulondo, George Kasonko, Godfrey Akol (46′ Ibrahim Kazindula) James Otim, Musa Magumba (46′ Mark Bamukyaye), Joel Madondo, Anthony Mayanja.

Onduparaka: Richard Anyama, Muhammad Shaban, Gaddafi Gadinho, Gaddafi Wahab, Ibrahim Faisol, Toha Rashid, Adriko Alex, Norman Sadam, Ivan Mbowa, Farouk Kawooya (62′ Living Kabong), Akram Kakembo.


Header advertisement
To Top