AUPL: Caterpillars Paint Sadolin in Bugembe


A brilliant first half freekick from attacking midfielder Gaddafi Gadinho was all that Onduparaka needed to overcome Sadolin Paints FC in Bugembe, website like this Jinja.

Gadinho whirled the ball round a four man defensive wall to beat Oringa Franco in goal in what was an epic end to end encounter.

Sadolin came into the game at the back of eight unbeaten streak that ended with a draw on Wednesday with defending champions KCCA FC in the same venue.

Header advertisement

The Caterpillars suffered a setback on Tuesday, viagra dosage sharing points with another Jinja side, viagra 100mg BUL FC, but can now make the nine hour long journey in jubilation.

Captain Muhammad Shaban and influential midfielder Gaddafi Wahab ‘Adjumani’ were both freezed out of the starting lineup together with Rashid Agau due to injury concerns while Ceasar Okhuti returned back to lead the attack.

First half chances.
Okhuti missed the first glorious chance of the game just after twelve minutes. Gaddafi Gadinho made smooth inroads through the painters mid zone and set up the former KCCA FC striker but his thunderous shot met an equivalent resistance from Franco Oringa.

Caterpillars came close again just to the break but Living Kabong’s sleek curve rose to hit the bar. Okhuti, Okwi and Gadinho made fine touches but Kabong’s final effort failed to remain on course.

The hosts too had equal chances Especially at the half hour mark when Lukungu picked on his half and traded eiwn his right channel to deliver a cross to Kyambadde whose header ended with a deflection on both vertical poles and then cleared off.

Lukungu created another chance a minute later but Ogik’s final product went wide with only keeper to beat.

Sadolin Paints XI: Franco Oringa, Ronald Lukungu, Faisal Muledhu, Moses Kibirige, Ibrahim Sajjabi, Peter Katumba, Allan Oryek, Sijali Jamal (58′ Nasser Muzamir), Robert Achema (57′ Hilbert Katongole), Norman Ogik (75′ Basani Saaf), Fred Kyambadde.

Subs: Hilbert Hatim, Geoffrey Mbazira, Andrew Basooma.

Onduparaka XI: Richard Anyama, Gasper Adriko, Rashid Toha, Norman Sadam, Akram Kakembo, Ivan Mboowa (46′ Gibson Wahab), Bernard Muhammad, Gaddafi Gadinho, Living Kabong, Dickens Okwir, Caesar Okhuti

Subs: Nissar Kasim, Denis Andama, Ceasar Olega, Farouk Kawooya


Header advertisement
To Top