Airtel-Fufa Awards Nominees Released, Fans to Vote Best Players

Fufa president Moses Magogo and airtel officials inspect one of the vehicles to be awarded

Fufa has revealed the codes for fans to vote their best male and female players in this year’s Airtel-Fufa awards.

About eleven categories will be awarded on the event set for Friday 2 December at the Speke Resort Munyonyo.

Each of the shortlisted players has been assigned a code where fans and supporters will vote.

Header advertisement


The top two categories have the best male and female players of the year where each winner drives home.

The male selection has five nominees including last year’s winner Farouk Miya, visit this site first choice Cranes and Mamelodi sundowns keeper Denis Onyango, information pills 2015/16 Uganda premier league MVP Joseph Ochaya, Onduparaka captain who is also Uganda cup topscorer and 2015/16 Fufa big league MVP Mohammed Shaban and vipers attacker Erisa Ssekisambu.

Female section has four nominees including current defending queen Sandra Nabweteeme and her Crested Cranes teammates Hasifa Nassuna, Christine Nambirigge and Ruth Aturo.

One of vehicles up for grabs

One of vehicles up for grabs

Voting procedure

Type FUFA <> Space<> Code and send to 8888

Player and codes
Male player of the Year: Faruku Miya – 10
Denis Onyango – 20
Joseph Ochaya – 30
Muhammed Shaban – 40
Erisa Ssekisambu – 50

Female players:
Sandra Nabweteeme -60
Hasifa Nassuna – 70
Christine Nambirigge – 80
Ruth Aturo – 90

Other categories

Category 3: FUFA Best XI

Category 4: FUFA Presidential Award

Category 5: FUFA Fair Play Award

Category 6: FUFA Upcoming Talent

Category 7: FUFA Referee of the Year

Category 8: FUFA Coach of the year

Category 9: FUFA Beach Soccer player of the year

Category 10: Fans’ Ugandan Favourite player

Category 11: Fans Favourite player in Leagues- outside Uganda


Header advertisement
To Top