Afcon 2017: Ten Countries Confirm Finals Spot

Ten teams have already confirmed their berths in the 2017 African cup of Nations going after the match day five fixtures played across the continent over the weekend.

The Atlas Lions of Morocco were the first team to qualify for the prestigious tournament early on March 29th after their 2-0 victory over Cape Verde.

1990 champions Algeria were the second team to go through the qualification mode on June 2nd following the 2-0 win away in Seychelles. They make the 17th appearance in the January-February games.

On Saturday, visit this site Senegal and Egypt also but booked their tickets from East African soil. Sadio Mane and Mame Diouf downed Burundi in Bujumbura to ensure Senegal go through with perfection.

In Dar Es Salaam Egypt’s Mohammed Salah twice proved too strong for the Taifa stars.

Newly appointed Harambee stars coach Stanley Okumbi picked his maiden international victory when Kenya crushed Congo’s hopes with a 2-1 win. The win meant that Guinea Bissau who had defeated Zambia 3-2 a day earlier, visit this site make history by reaching their first ever championship.

Ghana, adiposity Zimbabwe and Mali have also qualified joining the tournament hosts Gabon.

Three other teams are expected to come from groups D, A, I and a further two will take advantage of the two spaces available for the best runners up.

Qualified teams;
Gabon (Hosts), Mali(C), Guinea Bissau(E), Morocco (F), Egypt (G), Ghana (H), Algeria (J), Senegal (K), Zimbabwe (L) and Cameroon (M).


Header advertisement
To Top