Afcon 2017: Morocco Name Final Squad

Morocco are pooled in group C with Ivory Coast, Togo and DR Congo

Morocco coach Herve Renard has released his final list of 23 players to represent the country in the 2017 Africa Cup of Nations in Gabon.

The coach had initially summoned 27 players but has finally trimmed the squad to fit the standard number required.

The four dropped include midfield trio of Younes Belhanda (Nice, viagra France), page Ismail Haddad (Wydad Casablanca), Oussama Tannane (St Etienne, France) and FUS Rabat defender Mohamed Nahiri.

Header advertisement

The Atlas Lions will travel to the United Arab Emirates where they are expected to play two friendly build up matches against Iran and Finland.

Morocco is in group C alongside defending champions Ivory Coast, DR Congo and Togo

Morocco’s Afcon 2017 Squad

Goalkeepers: Yassine El-Kharroubi (Lokomotiv Plovdiv, Bulgaria), Yassine Bounou (Girona, Spain), Munir Kajoul Mohamedi (Numancia, Spain)

Defenders: Manuel da Costa (Olympiakos, Greece), Mehdi Benatia (Juventus, Italy),Amine Attouchi (Wydad Casablanca), Fouad Chafik (Dijon, France), Nabil Dirar (Monaco, France), Hamza Mendyl (Lille, France), Romain Saïss (Wolverhampton Wanderers, England)

Midfielders: Mourir Obbadi (Lille, France), Karim El-Ahmadi (Feyenoord, Netherlands), Youssef Aït Bennasser (Nancy, France), Mbarek Boussoufa (Al-Jazeera, UAE), Fayçal Fajr (Deportivo La Coruña, Spain), Noreddine Amrabat (Watford, England), Sofiane Boufal (Southampton, England), Mehdi Carcela (Grenada, Spain)

Forwards:  Rachid Alioui (Nimes, France), Youssef El-Arabi (Al-Lekhwiya, Qatar), Youssef Ennesyri (Malaga, Spain), Khalid Boutaib (Racing Strasbourg, France), AzizBouhaddouz (St. Pauli, Germany).


Header advertisement
To Top