Afcon 2017: Aubemayang to Lead Attack as Gabon out Final Squad

Aubemayang (2nd L) celebrates a goal with his teammates.

AFCON 2017 hosts, order Gabon are the first team to release their final 23 man squad ahead of the finals that kick off in less than three weeks.

The Panthers coach Jose Antonio Camacho has listed three more players on standby just in case of any emergencies.

As expected team captain and Borussia Dortmund goal poacher Pierre Emerick Aubemeyang will lead the attack alongside Denis Bouanga who plays for Tours FC in France second division.

Header advertisement

Sunderland FC midfielder Didier Ibrahim Ndong will be debut for the hosts in the finals.

Gabon opens the finals on January 14th against Guinea Bissau in Libreville. They also have Cameroon and Burkina Faso in group A.

Goalkeepers: Didier Ovono Ebang (KV Oostende, ampoule Belgium), Yves Stéphane Bitséki Moto (CF Mounana), Anthony Mfa Mezui (Clubless).

Defenders: Johann Serge Obiang (ESTAC Troyes, France), Benjamin Zé Ondo (Mosta FC, Malta), Lloyd Palun (Red Star, France), Franck Perrin Obambou (Mandji Stadium), Bruno Ecuele Manga (Cardiff City FC, Wales), André Biyogho Poko (Kardemir Karabukspor, Turkey), Aaron Appindangoye (Stade Lavallois, France),  Yoann Wachter (CS Sedan Ardennes, France)

Midfielders: Junior Serge Martinsson Ngouali (IF Brommapojkarna, Sweden), Levy Clement Madinda (Nastic Tarragona, Spain), Guelor Kanga Kaku (Red Star Belgrade, Serbia), Merlin Tandjigora (Meixian Hakka FC, China), Didier Ibrahim Ndong (Sunderland AFC, England), Samson Mbingui (Raja Casablanca, Morocco), Mario René Junior Lemina (Juventus Turin, Italy)

Forwards: Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund, Germany), Malick Evouna (Tianjin Teda FC China), Denis Athanasius Bouanga (Tours FC, France), Serge Kevyn Aboue Angoué (Uniao Leiria, Portugal), Cedric Ondo Biyoghe (CF Mounana)

Players on Standby:
Johan Lengoualama (Raja Casablanca, Morocco), Donald Nzé (AS Pelican), Axel Meyé (Eskisehirspor, Turkey).


Header advertisement
To Top