Afcon 2017: Adebayor to Lead as Togo Release Final Squad

Emmanuel Adebayor has been club less since June 30.

Former Arsenal and Real Madrid FC striker Emmanuel Adebayor has been included in Togo’s final list to the 2017 Africa cup of Nations.

Adebayor has not been contracted since the expiry of his six-month stay at English Premier league side Crystal Palace on June 30 2016. Keeper Kossi Agassa is the other player summoned to the squad but currently club less.

Other stars in Coach Claude Le Roy’s team include Fulham FC midfielder Floyd Ayite and Standard Liege’s Matthieu Dossevi.

The squad comprises three custodians, dosage seven defenders, viagra nine midfielders and four strikers.

The Sparrows, who are currently pitching camp in Senegal, start their campaign on January 16 against defending champions Ivory Coast in group C.

Goalkeepers: Kossi Agassa (clubless), Tchagouni (FC Marmande, France), Cédric Mensah (Le Mans, France)

Defenders: Serge Akakpo (Trabzonspor, Turkey), Sadate Ouro-Akoriko (Al Khaleej, Saudi Arabia), Djene Dakonam (Saint-Trond, Belgium), Gafar Mamah (Dacia, Moldovia), Maklibè Kouloun (Dyto, Togo), Hakim Ouro-Sama (AS Togo Port,Togo ), Vincent Bossou (Young Africans,Tanzania)

Midfielders: Alaixys Romao (Olympiacos, Grèece), Matthieu Dossevi (Standard Liège, Belgium), Floyd Ayité (Fulham, England), Henritsè Eninful (Doxa, Cyprus), Lalawele Atakora (Helsingborgs, Sweden), Prince Segbefia (Goztepe, Turkey), Ihlas Bebou (Fortuna Dusseldorf, Germany), Franco Atchou (Dyto, Togo), Serge Gakpe (Genoa, IItaly

Forwards: Emmanuel Adebayor ( clubless), Fo Doh Laba (Berkane, Morocco), Komlan Agbeniadan (WAFA, Ghana), Razak Boukari (Chateauroux, France)


Header advertisement
To Top