Rwanda Gov’t Institutions Get New Leaders

this geneva;”>In a cabinet meeting chaired by the President at Village Urugwiro on Wednesday, sales names of news directors in the Ministry of Youth and ICT, about it African Management Company, Rwanda Development Board, CIMERWA, Ministry of Local Government, Rwanda Grain and Cereal Corporation among others were unveiled

The Minister in Charge of Cabinet Affairs, Protais Musoni confirmed the new appointments.

The Cabinet meeting started with President Kagame appreciating efforts of “all those who played a role in the repair of the damaged part of Kigali- Musanze road, especially Rwanda Defence Forces Engineering Regiment, the Ministry of Infrastructure, Rwanda National Police, Gakenke District, local residents and others who participated in this exercise that made the road passable within two days.”

The President also praised officials involved in the issuance of “Euro bond” which was oversubscribed and would see Rwanda get 400 million Euros.

The Cabinet meeting made the following appointments:


– Mr. MUGABO Vianney, Director of Administration and Finance.

– Ms. MUKUNZI Batete Redempter, Director of Youth Empowerment and Programs


– Mr. RWABIDADI Patrick, Senior Technologist, ICT Application and Content


– Mr. DUSENGE Emmanuel, Senior Engineer, ICT Infrastructure Development.


– Mr. NGENDAHIMANA Pascal, Advisor

Rwanda Housing Authority/RHA

– Mr. RWIGAMBA Vincent, Director of Housing Planning Unit.

Rwanda Development Board (RDB)

Board of Directors:

a) Dr. Ramakrishna SITHANEN, Chairperson

b) Mrs. Evelyne Kamagaju RUTAGWENDA, Vice-Chairperson

c) Mr. Dan NOVA,

d) Mrs. Diane Ngendo KARUSISI,


f) Mr. Hannington NAMARA,

g) Mrs. Shivon BYAMUKAMA,

h) Mrs. NISHIMWE Grace,

i) CEO of Rwanda Development Board (RDB)

Board of Directors of African Management Company:

a) Mr. Amin GAFARANGA, Chairperson

b) Mrs. Isabelle KAYIRANGA,

c) Mr. Michel MASOZERA,

The Board of Directors of Broadband Service – Corporation Ltd (BSC)

a) Mr. Steve MUTABAZI, Chairperson

b) Mrs. Lucy MBABAZI, Vice-Chairperson

c) Mr. Lawson NAIBO,

d) Mr. Emmanuel MUGABE,

e) Mrs. Sandra RWAMUSHAIJA,

f) Mr. Cyrille HATEGEKIMANA,

g) Mrs. Juliet MBABAZI,


Rwanda Biomedical Center (RBC)

a) Dr. Marc HERANT, Director General

b) MAKAKA Andrew, Principal Deputy Director General

c) Dr. NGIRABEGA Jean de Dieu, Deputy Director General, Head of Institute of HIV and other Disease Prevention and Control (IHDPC)

d) Dr. MAZARATI Jean Baptiste, Deputy Director General, Head of Biomedical Services

e) MUZAYIRE Gaju Celsa, Head of Medical Procurement and Production Division

f) Dr. Marie Aimée MUHIMPUNDU, Head of Non – Communicable Diseases Division

g) Dr. Theophile DUSHIME, Director General of Clinical Services


Rwanda Local Development Support Fund (RLDSF)

Board of Directors:

Mr. Tony NSANGANIRA, Chairperson


Board of Directors:

Mr. NZAYIKORERA Jonathan, Rwanda Government Representative


Board of Directors:

Mr. Christian NKUSI RUGERI, Rwanda Government Representative


Board of Directors:

a) Mrs. HABIYAKARE Chantal,

b) Dr. BIZOZA R. Alfred,


Board of Directors:

Mr. BUNDUGU Eric, Rwanda Government Representative

Rwanda Grain and Cereal Corporation (RGCC)

Board of Directors:

a) Mrs. MUKAMURENZI Gaudence

b) Mr. NSENGIYUMVA François


Header advertisement
To Top