KCC Crowned Ugandan Champions


approved geneva;”>KCC came into the game knowing they had undoubtedly won crown and they never looked in danger of failing to do so.

this web geneva;”>

side effects geneva;”>The win pushed their lead over second-placed URA, who still have two to play, to ten points but with a better head-to-head record, the Kasasiro Boys cannot now be overtaken.

Winger Micheal Birungi has had his best season so far

Goals from Rogers Aloro, Tony Ndolo and Habib Kavuma were enough to seal victory for Coach Nsimbe’s side and confirm participation in the CAF Orange Champions League next season.

This was George ‘Best’ Nsimbe’s second league title triumph at Lugogo having led KCC to glory in the 2007/08 season.

Legendary KCC and Uganda Cranes Manager Jabel Bidandi Ssali, Kampala City Mayor Elias Lukwago, FUFA President Lawrence Mulindwa and renowned businessman Patrick Isiagi were among the notable guests who crowned the 2012/12 Fufa Super League Champions.

Second placed URA FC whipped relegated Water FC 2-0 on the road while Uganda’s most successful club SC Villa were held 0-0 by army side Simba FC.

Majwega beats Ronny Katende(C) as Roses’ keeper Meddy Kibirigge prepares to stop him.

Last year’s champions Express FC who will represent Uganda at the 2013 regional Cecafa Kagame Club Championships in Sudan next month drew 1-1 with Kira Young, while relegation threatened Proline FC overcame Victors 2-0 away from home courtesy of strikes from William Wadri and Mike Sserumaga

Ibrahim Pengere’s goal was not enough to help Entebbe beat visiting Masaka LC who cruised to 2-1 win with Rashid Kyambadde and James Obangala both on the score sheet.

Kampala Mayor Lukwago(L) shares a light moment with FUFA President Lawrence Mulindwa (C) and former Cabinet Minister Jabeli Bidandi Ssali (with cap) at Lugogo

Past Winners;

1968 : Prisons FC (Kampala)

1969 : Prisons FC (Kampala)

1970 : Coffee United SC (Kakira)

1971 : Simba FC (Lugazi)

1974 : Express FC (Kampala)

1975 : Express FC (Kampala)

1976 : Kampala City Council FC (Kampala)

1977 : Kampala City Council FC (Kampala)

1978 : Simba FC (Lugazi)

1979 : Uganda Commercial Bank FC (Kampala)

1980 : Nile Breweries FC (Jinja)

1981 : Kampala City Council FC (Kampala)

1982 : Villa SC (Kampala)

1983 : Kampala City Council FC (Kampala)

1984 : Villa SC (Kampala)

Birungi recieves his medal from FUFA President L.Mulindwa

1985 : Kampala City Council FC (Kampala)

1986 : Villa SC (Kampala)

1987 : Villa SC (Kampala)

1988 : Villa SC (Kampala)

1989 : Villa SC (Kampala)

1990 : Villa SC (Kampala)

1991 : Kampala City Council FC (Kampala)

1992 : Villa SC (Kampala)

1993 : Express FC (Kampala)

1994 : Villa SC (Kampala)

1995 : Express FC (Kampala)

1996 : Express FC (Kampala)

1997 : Kampala City Council FC (Kampala)

1998 : Villa SC (Kampala)

1999 : Villa SC (Kampala)

2000 : Villa SC (Kampala)

2001 : Villa SC (Kampala)

2002 : Villa SC (Kampala)

2003 : Villa SC (Kampala)

2004: Villa SC (Kampala)

2005: Police FC (Jinja)

2006 : Uganda Revenue Authority SC (Kampala)

2006-07 : Uganda Revenue Authority SC (Kampala)

2007-08 : Kampala City Council FC (Kampala)

2008-09 : Uganda Revenue Authority SC (Kampala)

2009-10 : Bunamwaya SC (Wakiso)

2010-11 : Uganda Revenue Authority SC (Kampala)

2011-12 : Express FC (Kampala)

2012-13 : Kampala City Council FC (Kampala)


Header advertisement
To Top