And The Awards Go To…..


order geneva;”>Chimpsport takes you through the scenes with exclusive pictures of the glamorous 2012 Uganda Rugby Union Nile Special Rugby Awards at the Kampala Sheraton Hotel on Tuesday.

Most Valuable Player Men: Mathias Ochwo. Surely even his arch-critics have to acknowledge his leadership, his bravery, his refusal to take a backward step.

Most Valuable Player Women: Brenda Kayiyi.

Upcoming Men: Asuman Mugerwa.

Upcoming Women: Tino Matilda

Best Journalist Print: Johnson Were

Best Journalist Radio/TV: Ismail Dhakaba Kigongo

Best ref: Richard Akena

Best Coach: Christine Kizito

Team Manager Godwin Kayangwe

Best Try Scorer: Steven Ogwete

Fair Play Team Entebbe Mongers

Golden Boot: Kevin Makmot

Premier League Trophy: MTN Heathens

Shield League Trophy: Summerkamp


Header advertisement
To Top