4 Clubs Shun FUFA Super League


Header advertisement

ed geneva; font-size: small;”>On receiving the development, stuff the world football body, FIFA announced a reward to the compliant clubs with an approval of a two-day residential course for all the clubs that have complied.

The course to run between September 12-13 will mainly cover the areas of effective club management and resource mobilization.

The clubs that have met the minimum standards include BUL FC, Proline FC, URA FC, KCC FC, Kiira Young, SC Victoria University, Victors FC, Vipers SC, Police FC, Water FC and Entebbe FC. Express SC and Masaka LC have requested for more time which was granted with a penalty of UGX 100,000 till the close of business on Friday September 7.

Unfortunately, SC Villa, Maroons FC and Simba SC have since showed no interest in the exercise.

FLB has therefore advised that three FUFA Big League clubs in their order of sporting merit last season be alerted for verification starting Monday 10th September 2012 as a replacement for the defiant clubs.

Only FUFA licensed clubs shall have their players’ licenses processed and endorsed by the Federation.

In order to obtain the club license, minimum standards were set in the areas of finance, infrastructure (club facilities), sporting merit, quality and quantity of personnel (technical and administrative) managing the club, legal club structure and compliance among others.

The tentative date for the kick off of this year’s season was put on September 25.


Header advertisement
To Top