PAM Awards: Entertainment Experts' Predictions


The past functions have been dogged by allegations of favouritism. However, more about http://centristnetblog.com/wp-includes/feed-atom.php expectations are high with the introduction of online voting.

To avoid pre-empting the ceremony and biasing our readers, visit we have decided to simply give our predictions. We shall give our expert analysis after the function. Below are the categories and our humble predictions:

Header advertisement

Artiste of the Year

Angella Kalule

Bebe Cool

Jose Chameleone

Iryn Namubiru

Chimpreports.com predicts Jose Chameleone will take this award.

Song of the Year

Katikitiki- Angella Kalule


Talk n Talk-Radio n Weasel


We hope Iryn’s ‘Biroowozo’ will sweep the award for this category.

Best Female Artiste of the Year – 2011

Iryn Namubiru

Angella Kalule


Jackie Chandiru

Iryn Namubiru will take this award.

Best Male Artiste of the Year – 2011

Jose Chameleone

Bobi Wine

Bebe Cool

Aziz Azion

And the winner is ….Bebe Cool

Audio Producer of the Year





Washington is scooping this award.

Video of the Year – 2011

Talk n Talk – Radio and Weasel

Agasi – Jackie Chandiru

Lengera Embaata – Pr. Wilson Bugembe

Butyampa – Bobi Wine

Lengera Embata is destined for this grand award.

Song Writer of the Year -2011

Nince Henry



Pita Nawe

Dr. Tee will floor his rivals to take the award

Album of the Year -2011

Katikitiki – Angella Kalule

Minzani – Bebe Cool

Biroowozo – Iryn Namubiru

Mukisa Gwo – Jose Chameleone

‘Mukisa gwo’ takes this award

Song of the Year – 2011

Katikitiki – Angella Kalule

Biroowozo – Iryn Namubiru

Talk and Talk – Radio and Weasel

Angella – Sizzaman

Katikitiki can hardly miss the award

Best Brand/Group Rwanda – 2011

The Brothers

Just Family

Dream Boys


Dream boys are taking the award

Best RnB Song of The Year

Oxygen by Aziz Azion

Love Yo by OS Suuna

Boda Boda by Morris Kirya

Birowozo by Iryn Namubiru

Oxygen takes the award.

Best Hip Hop Single

Gira Tugire by Mun G

Sesetula by GNL Zamba

This is how we do it – Keko

We predict ‘This is how we do it’ will take the award

Best Gospel Single

Lengera Embaata – Wilson Bugembe

Abita Ebikute – Dr Hilderman

Bamuyita YESU – Wilson Bugembe

Nali Manyi – Mirembe Simon

‘Lengere embata’ is taking it

Best Gospel Artiste/group

Pr. Wilson Bugembe

Judith Babirye


Mirembe Simon

Pr. Wilson Bugembe will be victorious

Best Live Band single

Katikitiki – Angella Kalule

Nkola ya Taxi – Catherine Kusasira

Kasengejja – Maureen Kabasita

Kanyampisa – Haruna Mubiru

‘Nkola ya takisi’ will be victorious

Best Hip Hop Artiste/Group

Mun G, about it


Atlas Da African


Keko will take this award

Best Afro Beat Single

Mukisa Gwo – Jose Chameleone

Butyampa – Bobi Wine

Minzani – Bebe Cool

Talk n Talk – Radio and Weasel

This is the most competitive. Bebe Cool’s Minzani is likely to scoop this award.


Header advertisement
To Top