Justice Ochan Named New Public Service Commission Boss

treat geneva; font-size: small;”>Hon. Justice Ochan if approved replaces long-serving Prof. Patrick Muzaale.

Other members of the commission will be Mr. Johnson Bitarabeho, Mr. Francis Oryang Lagony, Ms. Jamilah Kamulegeya, Mr. Benigna Mukiibi, Dr. Laban Kirya, Ms. Hilda Musubira and Ms. Ida Kagoya Tarinyeba.

Hon. Justice Ochan joined Foreign Affairs service in 1974, where he served in various capacities including Chief of Protocol in the 1980s.

Hon. Justice Ochan was a Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs between 1998 and 2001.

He was appointed as Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Gender and Labour Ministry in 2002 – 2006.

He was appointed as the Secretary to the Judiciary in 2007 a position he held until 2008 when he was appointed to the High Court bench.

Hon. Justice Ochan retired from the bench in 2013.


Header advertisement
To Top