Mubiru Wins Mbarara Rally


pill geneva;”>Despite a poor start during the Super Special stage in Masaka on Saturday, Mubiru emerged victorious on Sunday, exhibiting great talent and skills to beat Ronald Ssebuguzi at 2 minutes and four seconds.

Header advertisement

The Subaru N14 driver said “This win means a lot since I have been on a ban. My fans are overjoyed because this is what they have been missing.”

The Federation of motorsports Clubs in Uganda last year banned for six years Mubiru, John Burrows Lumu, Nasser Mutebi and Geoffrey Nsamba over “improper conduct.”

The ban would later be lifted for the ‘’good’’ of the game. This was their first competitive rally since the ban was lifted.

Duncan Mubiru

Ronald Ssebuguzi who won the first day of Mbarara rally came second behind Mubiru.

He is confident finishing at the podium will be the key to his triumph on NRC (national rally championship) this year.

Mbarara rally results top 8

1. Duncan Mubiru 1:38:25

2. Ronald Ssebuguzi 1:40:29

3. Fred Wampamba 1:49:48

4. Wycliff Bukenya 1:51:25

5. Jonas Kansiime 1:54:57

6. Ssemujju Shafik 1:55:51

7. Nasser Mutebi 2:02:11

8. Omar Mayanja 2:04:15


Header advertisement
To Top