Basket Ball

D-day: Falcons Take On Oilers


treat adiposity geneva; font-size: small; line-height: 200%;”>Fresh from winning their previous encounter, sildenafil the record league winners at six times will look to their players including Steven Omony, Jeff Omondi and danger man Abdullahi Ramadhan to render City Oilers powerless.

Header advertisement

However, new comers and Mandy Juruni’s boys will look up to the services of Kami Kabangu who was crucial in their previous game after putting on twelve baskets and ten rebounds for City Oilers though they lost 75- 63 in a game played at the Lugogo-based MTN Arena.

City Oilers will also welcome back Ramadhan Arou who did not feature in game six due to injury concerns.

Both teams are tied at three wins each after their first six encounters with Friday’s game, the title decider.

If Juruni’s boys win Friday’s game, it will be their maiden trophy in the top tier after being promoted last season from the lower league.

However, the story will be different if the Falcons win today’s game.

They are used to trophies having won the league six times.

They will want to avoid a reciprocal of last season’s finals where they lost the six game 81-88 before eventually losing the trophy to Kyambogo Warriors.

Champions since 2005:

2012 – Warriors

2011 – Power

2010 – Power

2009 – Warriors

2008 – Power

2007 – Falcons

2006 – Nkumba Marines

2005 – Nkumba Marines

2004 – Falcons

2003 – Falcons

2002 – Falcons

2001 – Sky Jammers

2000 – Power


Header advertisement
To Top