Full List: 91 Presidents To Attend Mandela Burial


buy more about geneva; font-size: small; line-height: 200%;”>Sudan President, site Omar Al Bashir, more about will not be part of the memorial activities, according to a list seen by Chimpreports.

Header advertisement

However, other regional leaders such as Salva Kiir, Jakaya Kikwete, will be in attendance.

Mandela passed away last week after a long illness.

The official memorial service for the former President Nelson Mandela will be held on 10 December 2013 at the FNB Stadium in Johannesburg. The memorial service will begin at 11h00. The gates, for the public, will open at 06h00.

Memorial services will also be held across the country at various places to ensure that all members of the public have an opportunity to attend.

Acting GCIS CEO, Phumla Williams, said “At least 150 public viewing areas will be active at various times during this week. Details of these sites are listed on the official government memorial website,, as well as the websites of provincial and local government throughout the country.

Government has arranged for free public transport and park and rides to accommodate mourners.”

Government reminds the public that no cars will be allowed near FNB Stadium, and once the stadium is filled, the public will be directed to other Stadiums.

Public viewing areas include Ellis Park Stadium, Orlando Stadium and Dobsonville Stadium, Freedom Park, amongst other venues throughout the country.

The viewing areas in Tshwane include: Mabopane Indoor Centre in Mawiga, Giant Stadium in Soshanguve, Suurman Community Hall in Hammanskraal, Lucas Moripe Stadium in Atteridgeville, Absa Sports Ground in Olievenhoutbosch, Refilwe Community Hall, University of Pretoria Mamelodi Campus, Bronkhorstspruit Sports Complex/Masakhane Hall.

Parents who are bringing children, under the age of 8 years to the memorial services held at any of the stadiums must write their cellphone number with a permanent marker pen on the inside of the children’s forearms.

The South African Government has Monday issued a statement to confirm that the following Heads of State and Government and their representatives, as well as royalty, are travelling to South Africa to join the people of South Africa in bidding a final farewell to the late Former President Nelson Mandela:

Full list (as of 3:pm EAC)

Afghanistan, His Excellency Hamid Karzai, President

Mozambique, President of Mozambique, HE Armando Emilio Guebuza

Algeria, His Excellency Mr Abdelkader Bensalah, Speaker of the Council of the Nation (Senate) – rank above the Prime Minister

Namibia, His Excellency Hifikepunye Pohamba, President

Angola, His Excellency Mr Manuel Vicente, Vice President

Niger, His Excellency Issoufou Mahamdou, President

Argentina, Mr Amado Boudou, Acting President of Argentina

New Zealand, Right Hon John Key, Prime Minister

Australia, His Excellency Mr Tony Abbott, MP, Prime Minister

Nigeria, His Excellency Goodluck Jonathan, President

Bahamas, Right Honourable Perry Christie, Prime Minister

Niger, His Excellency Mahamadou, President of Niger

Bangladesh, His Excellency Mr Md. Abdul Hamid MD ABDUL, President

Norway, His Royal Highness Haakon, Crown Prince of Norway

Belgium, His Royal Highness King Philippe

Pakistan, His Excellency Mr Mamnoon Hussain, President

Benin, His Excellency Boni Yayi, President

Palestinian State, His Excellency Mahmoud Abbas, President

Botswana, His Excellency Lt Gen. Seretse Khama Ian Khama, President

Portugal, His Excellency, Anibal Cavaco Silva, President

Brazil, Her Excellency Dilma Rousseff, President

Saudi Arabia, His Royal Highness Prince Muqrin bin Abdulaziz Al-Saud, Crown Prince

Burundi, His Excellency Pierre Nkurunziza, President

Saharawi Republic, His Excellency Mr Mohamed Abdelaziz, President

Canada, His Excellency Stephen Harper, Prime Minister

Senegal, His Excellency Macky Sall, President

CHAD, His Excellency Mr Idriss Deby Itno, President

Serbia, His Excellency Tomislav Nikolic, President

China, His Excellency Li Yuanchao, Vice President,

Seychelles, His Excellency Mr James Alix MICHEL

COMORES, His Excellency Dr Ikiliou Dhoinine, President

Spain, His Royal Highness Felipe de Borbon, The Prince of Asturias

Congo (Republic of the Congo ), His Excellency Mr Denis Sassou-Nguesso, President

Sri Lanka, His Excellency Mahinda Rajapaksa, President

Sudan, His Excellency Bakri Hassan Salih, Vice President

Congo (Democratic Republic of Congo), His Excellency Joseph Kabila, President

Suriname, His Excellency Desire Delano Bouterse, President

Cote d Ivoire, His Excellency President Allassane Ouattara, President

Slovenia, His Excellency Pahor, President

Croatia, His Excellency Josipovic Ivo, President

South Sudan, His Excellency General Salva Kir Mayardit, President

Cuba, His Excellency Raul Castro Ruz, President

Sweden, His Royal Highness Victoria, Prime Minister

Denmark, His Royal Highness, Crown Prince Federick

Switzerland, His Excellency Mr Ulrich Maurer, President

Djibouti, His Excellency Ismail Omar Guelleh, President

Swaziland, His Excellency Dr Sibusiso Dlamini, Prime Minister

Ethiopia, His Excellency Ato Hailemariam Dessalegn, Prime Minister

Suriname, His Excellency Desire Delano Bouterse, President

Equatorial Guinea, His Excellency Mr Obiang Mbasogo, President

Tanzania, His Excellency Dr Jakaya Mrisho Kikwete, President

France, His Excellency, Francois Hollande, President

Timor-Leste, His Excellency Kay Rala Xanana, Prime Minister

Finland, His Excellency Sauli Niinisto, President

Tunisia, His Excellency Mohamed Moncef Marzouki, President

Gabon, His Excellency Ali Bongo Ondimba, President

Trinidad and Tobago, His Excellency Mrs Kamla Persad-Bissessar, Prime Minister

The Gambia, His Excellency Prof Alhaji Dr Yahya AJJ Jammeh, President Sheikh

Uganda, His Excellency Yoweri Kaguta Museveni, President

Ghana, His Excellency John Dramani Mahama, President

United Arab Emirates, His Excellency Sheikh Nayahan Bin Mubarak Al Nahyan, Minister of Culture – Special Envoy of the Emir

Germany, His Excellency Joachim Gauck, President

United Kingdom, His Royal Highness Prince Charles, Prince of Wales and Prime Minister David Cameron

United States of America, His Excellency Barack Obama, President

Guyana, His Excellency Donald Ramotar, President

Venezuela, His Excellency Nicolas Maduro Moros, President

Guinea, His Excellency Prof Alpha Conde, President

Zimbabwe, His Excellency Robert Gabriel Mugabe, President

India, His Excellency Pranab Mukherjee, President

Zambia His Excellency Michael Sata, President

Ireland, His Excellency Michael D Higgins, President

Arab States League, His Excellency Amb Samir Hosny, Minister

Italy, His Excellency Enrico Letta, Prime Minister

African Union Commission, Her Excellency Dr Nkosazana Dlamini Zuma, Chairperson

Japan, His Imperial Highness, Crown Prince Naruhito

Commonwealth, His Excellency, Mr Kamalesh Sharma

Jamaica, Her Excellency, Portia Simpson Miller, Prime Minister

European Council, His Excellency Mr Herman van Rompuy, President

Jordan, Her Royal Highness, Queen Rania Al Abdullah and His Excellency Prime Minister Dr Abdullah Ensour

Mexico, His Excellency Enrique Pena Nieto President of Mexico

Kenya, His Excellency Uhuru Kenyatta, President

Mauritius, His Excellency Dr the Honourable Navinchandra, Prime Minister

Korea (South), His Excellency Hongwon Chung, Prime Minister

Mauritania, His Excellency Mohamed Ould Abdel Aziz, President

Lebanon, His Excellency Mr Najib Mikati, Prime Minister

Malawi, Her Excellency Joyce Banda, President

Lesotho, His Excellency, T Thabane, Prime Minister

Grand Duchy of LUXEMBOURG, His Royal Highness Henry of Luxembourg, The Grand Duke

Liberia, Her Excellency Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, President


Header advertisement
To Top