Motor sport

Mukosa Eyes Mt Elgon Rally Title


and geneva; font-size: small; line-height: 200%;”>Mukosa who is making his debut in Uganda rally will be navigated by experienced George Ssemakula in a Subaru N8 although he (Mukosa) is not driven away by the less powerfulness of the car he is going to use.

buy more about geneva; color: #222222;”>

Header advertisement

ambulance geneva; color: #222222;”>“The driver comes first because he orders what a car should do. Otherwise, I am powerful enough to order the car to do what I want,” said Mukosa on phone.

Mukosa who is already in Mbale, inspected the 361.8km route which he termed as “a tricky route” but he saw somewhere to escape from in order to have a win.

“Recce is done now. The killer 83 kliks is flat for the first kliks with narrow bridges, jumps, loose gravel and opens but the next 25kms are full of tights through villages, rocks on the road, washer ways and later opens up” he explained.

He then added: “From 55kms, you start ascending through rocky twisty ridges of Mt Elgon top for 10kms and when you get to the top, you start descending through villages and twisty corners till the end of stage. The 37kms are simply a car-breaker through villages. But look, that’s rallying and I just have to keep my concentration and drive the car. Period.”

All cars will have to assemble today at Oilibya petrol station for scrutinising.

Reports from Mbale indicate that only 29 drivers will take part in this rally from 34 drivers who had earlier registered.

Oilibya Mt. Elgon Rally 2013

Provisional Start Order

1 Ronald Sebuguzi/Cedric Buzabo

2 Christakis Fitidis/Eric Nzamwita

3 Ponsiano Lwakataka/Bashil Mbogo

4 Kenneth Mukosa/George Ssemakula

5 John Consta

6 Shafiq Semujju

7 Hardeep Rehsi

8 Satvindar Vik Saini

9 Edson Mungyereza

10 Dr. Ashraf Ahmed Ali

11 Fred Wampamba

12 Jonas Kansiime

13 ‘Black Widow’

14 Abdu Ssempebwa

15 Patrick ‘Lucky Boy’ Mugisha

16 Musa Mulika

17 Abasi Bukenya

18 Isamil Ortega

19 Irene Blick Mayanja

20 Albert Ofong

21 Patrick Sebambulidde

22 Mansoor Lubega

23 ‘Pole Pole’

24 Abdul Katete

25 Samuel Watendwa

26 Richard Mandu

27 Jaffer Kamya

28 Salim Kyebaghdha

29 Jamada Lwabaga


Header advertisement
To Top