Kayihura Guard Replaced In New Police Reshuffle

Gen Kayihura at a recent counter terrorism training exercise

link geneva; font-size: small; line-height: 200%;”>Some of the officers were removed from their positions and sent to the IGP’s office for deployment.

seek geneva;”>SP Jonathan Baroza who was attached to the IGP’s Office has been sent for a course, in what appears as a demotion.

SP David Manzi has been transferred from Parliamentary Police to IGP’s Office as the Personal Assistant to Gen Kayihura.

The timing of the new changes especially in the last security ring that guards the Police boss comes high on the heels of heightened tensions following Al Shabaab threats that they would strike Uganda in the not-too-distant future.

Observers are likely to conclude that Kayihura is taking steps to tighten his personal security amidst rising terror threats that have gripped the region.

Security sources say Kayihura has always been on the target list for regional extremists especially Allied Democratic Forces (ADF) and Al Shabaab.

Unlike other army officers, Kayihura moves in a convoy of about five cars manned by dozens of heavily-armed Counter Terrorism commandos trained by US and Israel Special Forces.

A close scrutiny of the transfers indicates that some of the best performing officers have been dispatched to Eastern Uganda where ADF has traditionally run terrorist cells.

The transfers take immediate effect.

Below is the list of reshuffled officers

ACP Agaba Alison from East Kyoga- Soroti to KMP East as RPC

ACP Abilu Martin from Rwizi to IGP’s Office for deployment

ACP Acaye Philip from Operations to East Kyoga – Soroti as RPC

ACP Muluya Moses from Operations to Busoga East – Iganga as RPC

SSP Echotu Agaptus from Busoga East Iganga to Rwizi as RPC

SP Baroza Jonathan from IGP’s Office for a course

SP Manzi David from Parliamentary Police to IGP’s Office as PA/IGP

SP Nabende Musa from KMP to FFU

SP Issamat Alberto from Katwe to Parliament Police as in charge VIPPU Force

SP Kituuma Rusoke from Kiboga to Wakiso as DPC

SP Manana Francis from Wakiso to Kiboga as DPC

SP Saiga Ibrahim from Kajjansi to Katwe as DPC

SP Kitimbo Abdllah from Busoga North to Kajjansi as DPC


Header advertisement
To Top