Belgian Team Arrives For Safaricom Sevens


Header advertisement

more about geneva;”>

approved geneva;”> The Belgians recently won the European Division A championships, earning the right to play in the European Grand Prix Series during the 2013/2014 season.

Belgium’s squad includes Tom Coupe, Jaco McLachlan, Victor Wartique, Vincent Hart, Hendrik Brouwers, Marc Tchangue, Guillaume Mundele, Robin Vassart, Mehdi Hrim, Thomas de Meeus, Bram Coupe, Charles Reynaert, Christopher Trapman, Nicolas le Roux, and Lucas Giacomino.

Other teams expected in the country are the Australian Renegades who touch down at 2.45pm this afternoon, while the Samurai contingent will touch down at varied times on Wednesday 18 September.

The England Royals will arrive in Nairobi at 6.35am on Thursday morning, while other foreign sides Grenoble, Zambia, Western Province, Uganda and Rwanda are all expected on the same day.

This year’s Safaricom Sevens will take place from 20-22 September at the Moi International Sports Center in Kasarani.


Header advertisement
To Top