Pearl Of Africa Uganda Rally Entry Gains Steam – ChimpReports
Motor sport

Pearl Of Africa Uganda Rally Entry Gains Steam


check geneva; font-size: small; line-height: 115%;”>David Bitalo, pills who is the Clark of the course, confirmed Friday that drivers have not been reluctant in registration since it was opened.

Local drivers are registering after paying registration fee of $100 and for the foreigners it is free.

However, this has attracted top four ARC contenders to register earlier being led by Jas Mangati.

Others are Jessy Singh and Mohamed Essa both from Zambia.

Registration had been scheduled to be closed on Saturday, August 3 but due to rapid registration, the process may not get that way longer.

“We are happy that drivers have registered earlier and this will help us to avail them with everything needed from our side including road-books,” said Bitalo.

The event will start on August 16 in Lubiri Mengo with Super special stage of 8.4km.

From there, the biggest part of the rally that will cover 422km will be in areas of Luwero and Mukono.

After the two days event, participants will gather at Silver Springs Hotel in Bugolobi, Kampala for the rewarding of the best performers.

V-Power Pearl of Africa Uganda Rally 2013 Official Entry List as of 11th July 2013. A Entry Limit is 40 Crews

1. Jas MANGAT/Gihan DE SILVA Mitsubishi Lancer EVOX

2.Christakis FITIDIS/Eric NZAMWITA subaru N12

3.Satvinder SAINI/Joseph KAMYA subaru N12

4.Dr. Ashraf AHMED/Peter STONE Subaru Impreza

5.John CONSTA/Musa NSUBUGA Subaru

6. Giancarlo DAVITE/Sylvia VINDEVOGEL Mitsubishi Lancer EVOX

7.Carl TUNDO/Tim JESSOP Mitsubishi Lancer EVO 9

8. Frank TUNDO/Natasha DI CANGIO Mitsubishi Lancer EVO

9. Ian DUNCAN/Amaar SLATCH Ford Capri

10.Peter HORSEY/Bella ERSKINE Datsun Pickup

11.Mohammed ESSA/Greg STEAD Subaru Impreza N16

12.Leila MAYANJA/Mildred KIBUUKA Mitsubishi Lancer EVO5

13.Abas BUKENYA/Ali KATUMBA SubaruImpreza

14.Ronald SEBUGUZI/Cedric BUZABO Mitsubishi EVO 9

15.Ismail ORTEGA/Jude LUBEGA ToyotaCorolla RUNX

16. Eric PAGES/Chantal PAGES Subaru Impreza N12

17.Wycliff BUKENYA/Frank SERUGO Mitsubishi Lancer EVO 9

18.Abdu SEMPEBWA/Frank WAMALA Subaru Impreza N11

19.Geoffrey KIYAGA/Tadeo MPANGA Subaru Impreza

20. Philip KING/Aron NSAMBA Subaru Impreza

21.Patrick KIWEWA/Samuel MUGISHA Toyota RunX

22.Arthur BLICK/Unisan BAKUNDA Subaru Impreza

23.Gilberto BALONDEMU/Toyota Levin

24.Patrick sebambulide/Rahma MOHAMMED Subaru Impreza

25.Patrick MUGISHA/A N Other Mitsubishi Lancer EVO 8

26.Farouk KIRUNDA/A N Other Subaru Impreza

27.peter KALULE/A N Other Subaru Impreza

28.WOI Ismail LULE/A N Other VW Golf

29. Edson MUNGYEREZA/Ernest MUSIIMESubaru Impreza

30.Jaffer KAMYA/A N Other Subaru Impreza

31.Jassy SINGH/Dave SIHOKA Subaru Impreza

32.Helen SHIRI/Tuta MIONKI Subaru Impreza

Header advertisement

Most Popular

Header advertisement
To Top