Micho: CHAN Squad Unfit

dosage geneva; font-size: small;”>The Serb who will miss the services of Vipers forward Ceaser Okhuti over injury said the fitness levels of the players started training on Monday at the Mandela National Stadium, pill Namboole are still low.

“We still have a lot of work to do especially on the fitness levels because these players have been out resting since the local season concluded over a month ago,” said Micho.

A couple of Cecafa Kagame Club Championship quarterfinals URA players also trained with the team on Wednesday morning as Micho looks ahead to have a full house by Thursday after players including; Hakim Magumba (SC Villa), Martin Elungat (SC Villa), Mathias Kigonya (Soana FC), Sunday Mukiibi (Entebbe FC), Ismail Kazibwe (Express FC) and David Muwanga (Bright Stars)were dropped.

The Cranes last appeared in the 2011 CHAN championship in Khartoum, Sudan, although they failed to make it out of the group stage. Tanzania also played in the 2008 CHAN competition.

The winner after the two legs will automatically qualify for the 2014 CHAN competition to be staged in South Africa. After change of rules by CAF to have three teams represent every region the winner between Rwanda and Ethiopia and the Burundi-Sudan ties will also qualify for the showpiece meant for home based players.


Goal Keepers: Hamza Muwonge (Vipers), Ali Kimera (SC Victoria), Ismail Watenga (Vipers), Charles Lukwago (Proline)

Defenders: Nicholas Wadada (Vipers), Denis Guma (Victoria), Habib Kavuma (KCCA FC), Savio Kabugo (SC Victoria), Hakim Magombe (Bidco), Richard Kasaaga (Kiira Young), Yusuf Mukisa (Proline), Joseph Owino (URA), Richard Malinga ( KCCA FC), Fahad Kawooya (KCCA FC), Ayub Kisalita(SCVilla),Musa Malunda (Vipers).

Midfielders: Said Kyeyune (URA), Ivan Ntege (KCCA FC), Owen Kasule (URA), Siraje Sentamu (Entebbe FC), Hashim Sempala (Bidco), Micheal Birungi (KCCA FC), Feni Ali (URA FC), Brian Nkumbi (Kiira Young), Brian Majwega (KCCA FC), Robert Kimuli (Vipers), Hassan Wasswa Mawanda (KCCA FC), Joseph Mpande (Vipers), Ronald Muganga (SC Villa)

Strikers: Herman Wasswa (KCCA FC), Tonny Odur (KCCA FC), Frank Kalanda (URA), Anthony Bongole (SC Victoria), Patrick Edema (SC Victoria), Erias Sekisambu, (URA FC), William Wadri (Proline)


Header advertisement
To Top