Burundi’s Vital’O Win Cecafa Crown


Header advertisement

information pills geneva; font-size: small;”>Final

Vital’O 2 APR 0

Third place

El-Merreikh 1 Rayon Sport 0

Tournament MVP Hamis Tambwe and Deo Ndayishimiye scored the two goals to beat Rwandan army side in their seventh CECAFA final. All the three championships APR have won were staged in Kigali.

Vital’O returns home with $ 0,000 in prize money while APR takes US$ 20,000. Rwanda President Gen. Paul Kagame offered this prize money while Sudan’s El- Merreikh, who won the third place play-off 1-0 against Rwanda’s Rayon Sport walked off with a cash prize of US$ 10,000.


Header advertisement
To Top